We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those added extras”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The reviews are all accurate and the hotel deserves its reputation as Travelers Choice" with Trip Advisor.
From the gracious reception, providing us with a very early check in and late check out, Onur contacting Royal Balloon several times as we had left a package on the bus before the trip and returned in a different one, were examples of what makes the difference between a good and great hotel. While we waited downstairs in the television room for several hours we were introduced to Sahlep a hot cinnamon milk which was as sweet as Onur,
The breakfast was a bit more extensive than the typical we found in Turkey. So much attention to detail and thought has gone into this boutique hotel. Borrowing international plugs easily, motion lights in the lower bathrooms (near breakfast area) and continual updates on a maintenance problem illustrate this point.

Thank you for everything you did.

Room Tip: No elevator so climbing one level with large suitcases may be a problem. Rooms may be available on...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
There are newer reviews for Goreme Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed at the Goreme Inn for 4 nights in April and it was the best 4 nights I'd had in a hotel in Turkey! The exceptional service of all the staff especially Onur and Serkan made my holiday very special. I loved the large rooms which made it a real pleasure to return to after a full day exploring the local area and the outstanding choice of food at breakfast was amazing! I was given some very good advice about local tours (go on the Soandos Green tour with Samet) and the balloon ride was spectacular! It is well situated in relation to the town and only a short walk away from all the shops and restaurants. Don't just go out of the hotel and into town though but turn right as you leave the hotel and walk up the slope and there's some really great photo's of the fairy chimneys as you look back.
You must go there and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TwirlYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just confirm that this hotel is very good. All the details have been taken into account and the room 's size and decoration are outstanding. Very nice and friendly service! The hotel in general is new and also very well decorated. It is place near to the main street and accesible to restaurants and other places. They organize you everything in case you want to contract some trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank javiN365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

No words to express how good our stay at Goreme Inn was, just PERFECT!!!
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, mostly Onur, who helped us since we were still planning the trip. The hotel amenities are impecable, very clean and the whole environment is great. Everything is new and well maintained, the room was really good, and we felt like in Kapadokya, rather than in just a "westernized" hotel, and it made the whole difference!
Breakfast was also really good! All the recommendations given by the hotel were worth.
It's a MUST GO!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fefe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at Goreme Inn for three nights in March 2013. Fabulous experience! The room was spacious, well kept and comfortable. The hotel's location is convenient as you can walk to many restaurants in the town. The breakfast offered a very nice spread and staff were friendly and helpful. What more one needs while on holiday?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vipin_Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The Hotel is wonderful, every detail, from the doors to the bathroom. From the floor to the cutlery are of the highest quality.The staff is very friendly and very competent, especially Onur.


The only downside of our stay was the wrong information about the Capadoccia private tour. The tour included a private inexperienced guide, but also very kind. But the information given in the hotel was not met. We haven´t been to 4 of the 10 places listed. The Tour, as indicated by the hotel, include lunch and entries but we had to pay all apart. The price of the tour (50 euros per person) was only for car and guide.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Razasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I really enjoyed my visit to Cappadocia because of Muhammet Zengin, who works at this hotel. Muhammet is kind, attentive, and very wonderful. Goreme Inn has very quality staff to have Muhammet working there, I would recommend this location for that reason alone!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
8  Thank JoyceZ703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing