We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this hotel.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My fiancé and I spent 3 nights at Goreme Inn Hotel and I must say it was one of the most relaxing few days I have ever had. Our room was a very good size and the bathroom was huge and immaculately clean. The breakfast selection was outstanding and the staff in the restaurant were very polite. One of the best features of the hotel were the guys at the reception desk, they helped us with everything from balloon tours & transport to overall making us feel truly welcome and always happy to have a chat and tell a few stories. This is a real gem in Cappadocia and I can highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    70
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
240
445
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed two nights and loved our Capadocia experience at this very lovely hotel. Our room was large, the bed huge and super comfy, the bathroom was spacious and the best bit for us was the patio off the room which we found perfect for relaxing with a drink in the late afternoon sun. On top of all this, the service was outstanding. Mohammed went out of his way to ensure our stay was memorable. As we waited for our early airport shuttle he realised we hadn't ordered a breakfast box to take with us and within moments we had a freshly made sandwich each. As the saying goes, it's the little things that count. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikebede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly and do everything to make your stay a pleasure. Very geared for attractions in area including ballooning. A nice clean new hotel. Pity the noise from next room detracted. Great bathroom. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denzil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

All of their staff members were superb and super friendly. They were very welcoming the minute we walked into the place. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and they were able to get us situated with a room immediately. Each staff member was helpful with tips for places to eat, making dinner reservations, and offering help with any other reservation we needed. The room we got was very spacious, had a great view, and access to the outside patio. We only stayed for one night and wished we were staying longer. We definitely recommend this place and will return to stay here in the future!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jwong614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stay at Goreme Inn for 2 nights and it has been noting but wonderful experience. First things that comes to my mind is the super friendly staffs named Onur, Mohamed and Sam. They were always ready to arrange tours and help in everythings that we need. The location of the hotel is great, closed to Goreme open air museum by walking distance.The room is very nice, large with great view overlooking the surrealistic landscapes of Goreme city. I enthusiactically recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annikari16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I visited Cappadocia during our honeymoon in July 2013. The landscape is so stunning that it's hard for a hotel to become one of the highlights of the stay. Goreme Inn definitely did. The staff (Onur, Muhammet, and Serkan) were very helpful and friendly. Our room, which was one of the suites, was beautiful, spacious, and clean. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank siyer9485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Sleeping in an overpriced cave is all well and good, but if you prefer a comfortable modern hotel experience, I highly recommend Gorome Inn. The building construction has a distinctly Cappadocian feel, with a sun drenched patio for breakfast and lounging. The rooms were spacious and the hotel staff, particularly Honur, went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
1,078 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing