We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, super staff, fantastic location”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great hotel, super staff, fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hoel is really really nice. The architecture, the decor, the homely touches, the standard if the rooms are all first class. The hotel is spotless and run by really friendly staff. The self styled manager (not actually the manager) is Onur who has a lovely manner and great sense of humour. The staff can organise trips for you - Balooning is a must. Watching the balloons from the hotel roof terrace is worth getting up at 7:00 for. Lastly the breakfasts are lovely.

Room Tip: We had the corner superior room (305) - really good views. The Rose room has a circular bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlDearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    74
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
248
463
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late and our receptionist made us some tea and even made some bookings for us even before we went to bed. The staff was super helpful with planning activities and making reservations. We hired a guide from the hotel for a day, Yakup...best decision of the trip! The rooms were also wonderful, comfortable, and clean. Their breakfast was a great way to start off the day, they had a huge selection of fresh fruit, pastries, and juices. Make sure to try the fresh made pancakes!

Overall our stay was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank namnams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My first review. While visiting Turkey we had a medical emergency and had to leave Turkey before we could visit Cappadocia. Goreme Inn has a very fair, 20-day cancellation policy. In spite of a publicly stated policy, Onur (manager I think, but at least the person I corresponded with via email) was extremely sympathetic and let us cancel our reservation with a full refund 3 days prior to arrival.

They had no obligation to refund our charges but Onur was happy to do so. If they are this good for "potential clients" I can just imagine them being even better for someone who pays them! Hopefully we can make it to Cappadoccia at some point and when we do we will definitely stay here.

Thanks again for your understanding Onur!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Duffman X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It's hard to find much fault with this hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helped us with arranging a tour of the caves and finding some good hiking routes. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was a buffet style (typical in Turkey) and had plenty of selections of cheese, dried fruits, cereal and breads. The hotel is located just on the edge of the main street and is close to most of the restaurants and tourist office. The shuttle from Kayseri airport worked well.

Room Tip: We asked for an upper floor room - had nice morning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dregish_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good location,best service,nice staff. From the first day till last..they made us happy. The day we left very early, they prepared breakfast for four of us. Onur and his staff are very good. Thank you so much .

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaew04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The staff at the Goreme Inn is as great if not better than the reviews lead you to believe. Onur and his staff was so sweet to us from the minute we arrived. I'm sure we weren't an easy group to deal with (18 ppl ranging from age 23-85) but he was so accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was delicious especially the cheesy bread and the garden it's in is lovely. The hotel is beautiful as are the rooms. Onur thank you so much for a wonderful time!!

One quick tip: If you are considering getting your hotel transfers through the hotel, I'd recommend opting in for the private transfers unless you leave well before your departure time for the shared shuttle (only on return flight).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rc127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

From the moment we walked in, Onur and his staff made us feel so welcomed and special. We arrived in Goreme early in the morning, and Onur gave us a complimentary breakfast and coffee to start our day! He also had the room ready for us, as we had emailed to let him know we would be there early - what fantastic service! Our room was beautiful and relaxing, and nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff knew the area very well, and were most helpful when it came to local attractions, sightseeing and restaurants. We had a evening flight back to Istanbul, and Onur and his team were very accommodating of this and allowed us to use the hotel services and come and go from the hotel during the day and evening. Onur even felt like trying some new wine he had sourced, and so gave us a glass of wine to try with him! I cannot rave enough about the friendly service Onur and his staff offered, and how welcoming and warm they are. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the region. Thank you so much to Onur and the team for making our stay in Goreme so wonderful - Chris and Jess Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jesslambden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing