We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor experience, the staff could have waited on us for the balloon ride.”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked this hotel for one night because it was the best rated at the time in Goreme and they could arrange for the balloon adventure. They booked a taxi but it was not a private one but a van full of people which took almost two hours to get to the hotel after dropping everyone (we were the last). When we arrived, the guys at the front desk told us the balloon ride the next morning would probably be cancelled because of high winds and we just missed for 15 minutes the group which went at sunset. They could have called us and waited for us to go on that group if they knew we'd probably miss next mornings ride!!! Zero thinking about their customers. So spent the evening in the town, went to sleep with very strong winds that woke us up in the middle of the night, had breakfast the next morning and went back to the airport. The room was very nice although with a big bathroom and shower.
Overall a very bad experience, we missed the balloon ride which was the point of going to this place. If the guys from the hotel sell you and arrange the whole package (transfer, room and balloon ride) they should think more about the customer if they know something will go wrong as they have the info!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay if you want wonderful accommodations, a beautiful environment that is well maintained, and a super friendly and helpful staff! The breakfasts in the morning are a great start to the day and the location can't be beat! It is safe to say that I loved my stay! I highly recommend Goreme Inn Hotel to any and all looking for a high comfort and affordable stay in Cappadoccia!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Got the hotel arranged transfer from NAV to the Goreme Inn - a very smart thing to do, as the hotel is a good 40 minutes from the airport.

Met Mohammed upon check-in. Great guy. Easy going group and on top of things.

Now a fan of Turkish tea thanks to the tea brought to us during check-in.

Room was upgraded without request. Breakfast was traditional Turkish - dried fruits / nuts - we had a special morning of pancakes made by a lady that runs a restaurant down the road a little ways. She was charming and her pancakes were great. Great orange juice.

We took a personal tour from a guide associated with the hotel. What a great decision that was. Sam was our guide. We genuinely enjoyed our time with him.

The town is small. The area is very safe in my opinion. I would not have issues with my wife walking alone in Goreme - unlike in Istanbul.

Restaurants are within an easy 5 minute walk from the hotel.

The merchants in the area are watching out for their livelihood in the form of tourist $. They are protecting their cash cow. If you are an American and are concerned about Cappadocia and area being 300 miles from Syria, I am now not - having been here to see for the 3 nights we stayed in late September 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Les-Paul-Sunburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you visit Cappadocia, you will see a lot of variations of hotels. The Göreme Inn Hotel is offering you "not cave", classical stone rooms with high comfort, cleanness and good services. The price might be a bit higher, compared to other hotels in the region. However, here you can be sure that excellent conditions will be offered to you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hoel is really really nice. The architecture, the decor, the homely touches, the standard if the rooms are all first class. The hotel is spotless and run by really friendly staff. The self styled manager (not actually the manager) is Onur who has a lovely manner and great sense of humour. The staff can organise trips for you - Balooning is a must. Watching the balloons from the hotel roof terrace is worth getting up at 7:00 for. Lastly the breakfasts are lovely.

Room Tip: We had the corner superior room (305) - really good views. The Rose room has a circular bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AlDearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late and our receptionist made us some tea and even made some bookings for us even before we went to bed. The staff was super helpful with planning activities and making reservations. We hired a guide from the hotel for a day, Yakup...best decision of the trip! The rooms were also wonderful, comfortable, and clean. Their breakfast was a great way to start off the day, they had a huge selection of fresh fruit, pastries, and juices. Make sure to try the fresh made pancakes!

Overall our stay was excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank namnams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Goreme Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My first review. While visiting Turkey we had a medical emergency and had to leave Turkey before we could visit Cappadocia. Goreme Inn has a very fair, 20-day cancellation policy. In spite of a publicly stated policy, Onur (manager I think, but at least the person I corresponded with via email) was extremely sympathetic and let us cancel our reservation with a full refund 3 days prior to arrival.

They had no obligation to refund our charges but Onur was happy to do so. If they are this good for "potential clients" I can just imagine them being even better for someone who pays them! Hopefully we can make it to Cappadoccia at some point and when we do we will definitely stay here.

Thanks again for your understanding Onur!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Duffman X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Goreme Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
964 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing