We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for all your best hospitality.i booked the standard room for two night but it was dream the number of my room 305.it has get two window and two of them is looking to pigeon wallet.and breakfast is good.especially reception of this hotel he was great and helpfully.what I asking that wondering that he ready for help.all staff look after as well with you.room is really clean everyday.thank you EMRAH.you recommend for me ballon tours it was awesome for me.tshnk you so much Goreme Inn I highly recommend this paradise.i will get back here with my family.Thank you do much Muhammad you were very funny..:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuka4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Yönetici at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We always try our best to provide a memorable stay to you and if you remember us with good memories this is the best present ever for us.
Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia

Kind Regards,
Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    70
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
243
446
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Goreme Inn Hotel for three nights in October. This is a new hotel and very attractively designed. We had the wonderful room 303, which has an excellent view and is very lovely and bright. The room was large, well appointed and very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with good seating indoors and outside on a patio. Staff were very helpful throughout our stay. They truly are interested in their guests. The Goreme Inn Hotel is a wonderful location for a visit to Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Ask for room 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Yönetici at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words about Göreme İnn Hotel. Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us .We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer.
We would like to host you again and to see all your friends and all your family in the near future as well.
We look forward to serving you again.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mr. Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, TX
Level Contributor
274 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a treasure from a historical perspective, and a wonderful place to stay. Restaurant is also very good! We were there in the spring and it snowed. Rooms can get cold in a cave. Love love loved it!

Room Tip: If it is winter or Spring, be sure and be prepared for cold weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aledo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Yönetici at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We always try our best to provide a memorable stay to you and if you remember us with good memories this is the best present ever for us.
Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.
Warmest regards,

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mr. Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I think Hotel Goreme Inn was the best choice i made for Cappadocia. I stayed for three nights. Hotel is very nice, centrally located. Rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated. Very Helpful and friendly staff at the reception. Housekeeping and restaurant staff was also very good. I met Mr. Emrah Zorlu at the reception on next day of my arrival and he was very cooperative and always ready to help you. Breakfast was awesome.I would certainly recommend this hotel for the stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceepeeMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Yönetici at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mr. Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed one night in Goreme Inn, i absolutely enjoyed it.Service , view and breakfast buffet was excellent.I really made good choice with this one .If i ever go back to Goreme for sure i will stay in Goreme Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Yönetici at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We always try our best to provide a memorable stay to you and if you remember us with good memories this is the best present ever for us.
Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.
Warmest regards,

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mr. Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Goreme Inn. The service started as soon as we stepped off the shuttle which the Inn arranged for us (my daughter, 26) at a cost.

The room we stayed in was a twin share. It was spacious, clean and aesthetically appealing. The view from the 'roof' was excellent and I managed to take very good photos of the balloons the following morning.

The Inns close proximity to the shops and restaurants was an added bonus. It was also, as we discovered on our tours, in walking distance to the Open Air Museum.

The breakfast buffet was well presented. Although it was cold my daughter and I took advantage of the sun & ate breakfast outside. I must applaud the women who prepared breakfast & willingness to go beyond good service. Thank you!

Emrah & Muhammet are a credit to the hotel. Emrah suggested two restaurants and Turkish dishes we willingly tried and I must say I'm delighted we did. My daughter and I did two tours plus the balloon ride (two days) and it was great to share this with E & M.

Thank you very much Goreme Inn for a warm, enjoyable & memorable stay. We (unknowingly) saved the best for last (Capadoccia was our last region to visit)).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kulycia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
General Manager

Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed three nights in Goreme Inn, we absolutely enjoyed it. The hotel is new, and tastefully decorated. The rooms are spacious and clean, although not a real "cave" hotel, we were aware of the trade off and glad that we made a good choice.

The location is very convenient, within a short walk to many shops and restaurants. There is no need to climb up and down hill everyday, so you save your energy for the real tours. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and helpful, all our requests were quickly attended to. They helped us make all arrangements for transportation, tours and even contacted Turkish Airline for us to make the last minute travel arrangement. We couldn't be more thankful to them.

Muhammet and Emrah , thank you so much for making our trip to Cappadocia so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Second floor has great view to open space and you can enjoy many balloons in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing