We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, wonder staff”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, wonder staff”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Warm and toasty even on Goreme's chilly winter nights, the rooms and bathrooms are top shelf, and the staff is super kind and helpfull. And, with the kind of sunny weather we've had, you definitely can visit Goreme in the winter.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mexmark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
İ would like thank you for your nice words.İt was real pleause for all of us to host you.Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
Best Regards,
Mr.Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    75
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
260
484
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Right from the time we arrived we knew this hotel was special. Even before checking in we were offered a glass of wine and encouraged to enjoy the entertainment occurring in the lobby. The hotel is centrally located (walking distance to the downtown area and lots of restaurants). Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. It was like coming home every evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel in Goreme town.Very clean and comfortable.
I stayed there for 3 nights. Everything is fine and I really enjoy my stay in Goreme. I highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank williamlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
İ would like thank you for your nice words.İt was real pleause for all of us to host you.Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
Best Regards,
Mr.Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our family of four stayed in two rooms for two nights. We wish it had been longer. Beautifully decorated and spacious rooms with amazing showers. And I have never seen such an extensive breakfast buffet...it was incredible! Staff was very kind, helpful and professional. Unlike most accommodations in Turkey, bottled water was included with the room and we very much appreciated this. Our rooms were side by side on the main floor, each with a big window. It was quiet and peaceful (especially compared to busy Istanbul) and we were very happy that we chose not to be in a cave hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisabethOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
İ would like thank you for your nice words.İt was real pleause for all of us to host you.Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
Best Regards,
Mr.Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Goreme's staff are very nice. They give us some useful advisors, which is absolutely useful! They treat us like friends. I'm really appreciate the architectural style, and this give me unique experience. By the way, the breakfast is really tasty!
这家酒店真的给我很多惊喜,早餐包括在房费里 而且很好吃! 老板很大方,给我们很多免费的饮料喝。房间很漂亮,超喜欢!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
İ would like thank you for your nice words.İt was real pleause for all of us to host you.Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
Best Regards,
Mr.Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent choice for everyone!!Room is fabulous, all the people here are very friendly, especially Emrah~They helped us prepare all the plan,we have two days trip here with one guide and a nice car.I have learned a lot of history story from it and it was a fantastic trip!Breakfast is also nice.Many choice provided.you will regret if u miss goreme inn!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leahma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
İ would like thank you for your nice words.İt was real pleause for all of us to host you.Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
Best Regards,
Mr.Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here for three nights in December, and have to say my stay here was very enjoyable.

The hotel has excellent staffs, especially the front desk people, who were very helpful in arranging trips and excursion around Cappadokia for me. My private guide, Samet (from the hotel) was really informative and hospitable throughout trip around the area.

The hotel room was very well kept and spacious. I also have to say the breakfast buffet here is one of the best I had in Turkey. Overall, I will definitely stay here again if I have the chance to come back to Goreme.

Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank korkiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
İ would like thank you for your nice words.İt was real pleause for all of us to host you.Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
Best Regards,
Mr.Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 76 in Goreme
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing