We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly people, fantastic customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly people, fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Having read the reviews, I booked this hotel for 2 nights. I called them a couple of times to get tips on local sightseeing. They were extremely friendly on the phone. However, due to an unforeseen and unfortunate event, I had to cancel my trip to Turkey. They were kind enough to issue a refund even though my booking was non-refundable. If I ever get a chance to go to Goreme, I'll certainly stay at this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anyonymous S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. Your satisfaction is very important for us.
We hope to host you as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Göreme İnn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    70
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
240
445
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I just came back from travelling through Turkey and this hotel was was best we had in the whole country. Emrah at the front desk truly went out of his was to make sure any request was filled. The hotel was great, but his service is what tipped the scales. He gave great recommendations, spoke English very well and took a genuine interest in our trip was the best it can be. When Emrah wasn't there, Muhammet took care of us just as well during the night shift! They didn't just make recommendations of what to do, they arranged everything in a way that suited our tight schedule.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Imran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Göreme İnn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There is little more to say than that this is a flawless platform upon which to explore Cappadocia's beauty. Samet and Emrah are outgoing and approachable, so request goes unrecognized - we had a myriad of incredible experiences thanks to the two of them (Samet taught us a great deal about the science behind Goreme's famous stone formations). No aspects will disappoint.

- Greetings from Singapore

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jetplane1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Göreme İnn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the town and it's a fabulous place to stay. The rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable and the staff are very welcoming. Emrah, the manager was very friendly and helpful. Samet ran wonderful day tours from the hotel. I recommend the green one which includes Derinkuyu (Underground City) and Ilhara Valley (a beautiful walk by a nice river for 4 km).

Make sure you organize an airport shuttle with them if you're arriving by air; as it only costs 20 lira by airport shuttle compared to 160 lira for a taxi.

Try to get some lira in Istanbul before you arrive as the exchange rates aren't very good. There is however an HSBC ATM in the middle of town if you prefer using ATMs when you travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet ZENGIN
Göreme İnn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Goreme Inn hotel, which was picked for us by our travel agents Road Runner Travel. This is one of the better hotels we stayed in Turkey. It looks brand new, the rooms and bathrooms are very modern and spacious. The breakfast buffet was a feast and the staff very attentive. We specially enjoyed discussions with Mohammed at the front desk. He is a delightful and social young man and we enjoyed our discussions with him. The people in Turkey are very hospitable and we had a memorable trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr.Emrah ZORLU
Göreme İnn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

A fantastic place in all respects, great rooms, fantastic hospitality and brilliant location cannot say enough good stuff about this property. Emrah and Tuncay deserve special mention for their care and good nature.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great stay- Greeted at the door by Emrah with suggestions to start our day. He always greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. They arranged for transportation from Kayseri airport to Goreme at our request for a clearly defined fee. Great suggestions for things to do. Hot Air Ballooning was excellent. Jakup provided transportation around the area for one afternoon and was an excellent host who did not make us feel time pressured.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emrah ZORLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
1,078 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing