We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Goreme Inn for 4 nights from July 29, 2014. The reception staffs are very friendly and knowledgable. They arranged a green tour for us, as well as the ballroom ride. We enjoyed every moment of it, especially for the small size green tour - the bus is very comfortable, only 11 of us. With a small number of people, we we're able to fully utilize our time and enjoyed each other company. The hotel is well maintained, clean and well run. We had a wonderful time and have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 201 with private terrace. The room is very big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aceretail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Goreme inn is located 5 min walk from bus station. It's a new a hotel, with very good interior design. Rooms are specious and bathrooms too. I think thats a good place for people who are going for tour during the day and coming back by night as there is no activities inside. It's clean and service is trying to help and arrange all outdoor activities you want. One disadvantage is that there is no restaurant so you can eat something during the day. Although you can order some local wine or beer. They are planning to build a swimming pool and open a restaurant later. Wifi is working fine.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in a basement as in opinion there is no much light, but it depends on taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Many thanks to Samet, Ali and Omar; these young men made our stay very special. We met wonderful people and had such an amazing stay. Everything about this experience was perfect. As everyone else says, it's spacious, well kept, warm staff, clean, comfortable beds and exceptional service. Goreme was a beautiful place with lots to see. Make sure you ask for Samet to be your personal tour guide!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! This is a new hotel and a must stay if you decide to stay in Goreme!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KSquared37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We book this hotel for two nights to discover the wonderful landscapes of Cappadocia.
The hotel is very well located in the town of Goreme, the room are beautiful, spacious and the view is spectacular.
On top of that, the breakfast is really nice and the staff is friendly, helpful, multilingual and very professional.
I highly recommend this hotel for those who want to have an amazing experience in Cappadocia !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HMAUGINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I'm really impressed from the time when I arrived the hotel till I left. I received the very warm welcome, the room is huge with very new facilities. The hotel is very well maintained with exceptional service. Onur helped me to arrange my hot air balloon tour the next day. I can't make it without his help. The hotel location is also fantastic, very close to the town centre, with plenty of restaurant and eateries around. Will definitely come back because 1 night is just not enough!. Thanks for the brilliant service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the moment you walk through the door to till the time you leave, the hotel hosts are all supremely welcoming and friendly.

Could it be too good to be true... No, these guys are for real and they are so helpful it's impressive!!

They aim to make you feel like you're just at home, nothing is too much trouble, from recommending local restaurants to which sites to see. It seems there is nothing they won't do to make you're stay the best it can be.

The hotel is just a couple of years old which is great. It is built within a cave, but also has a very modern and clean feel to it. There is a shopping strip of restaurants, milk bars and souvenirs shops just a couple of minutes walk away, so very convenient if you want a snack or meal.

The rooms were a good size and had everything you'd need/expect from a hotel.

Unfortunately we were only in Goreme one night, but I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elskiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excelent hotel. Large rooms, excelent breakfast, located in the heart of Goreme. Staff is very friendly it makes us feel like home. I do not recomend to stay in caves, specially because you can visit many of them during the day. The confort Goreme inn offers cannot be ofered in a cave Couldnt be better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank g3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Emrah ZORLU
Göreme İnn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
#9 of 77 in Goreme
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £34 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing