We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service in a High Quality Hotel”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel, and were treated to a rare and very high standard of service by all staff we met, who seemed genuinely interested in relating to guests - and nothing was too difficult for them. So much so, we were sad to leave. Particular staff we'd like to commend are: Ali and Onur at reception - cheerfully eager to help. Gusum and Behan in the breakfast room - a delightful presence in the morning, with natural and unaffected service, young and so warm. And Samit, who was our keen and informative guide for the Green Tour. We wish them every success.

Room Tip: While the cave room are special in any Goreme hotel that offers them, the upper floors provide spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tcj-Sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, would definitely recommend this to others

Positives:

- large, clean rooms with modern facilities
- great wifi
- hotel isn't a cave, but designed to look like one
- very helpful staff. They even drove us to the centre of the town to look for a pair of shoes. And were more than happy to help with bookings. We had a reservation at a restaurant which was about 15 min walk. They drove us there
- free pick-up from the bus stop
- fantastic breakfast spread, including delicious honeycomb! Just ask the staff to toast bread for you
- the staff packed breakfast for us when we had an early check out the next day
- 5 min walk to the centre of town

I can't think of anything negative about this hotel! Would definitely recommend this to others

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank corash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our stay here was just perfect. The receptionist, Onur Aydin, was always so friendly and accommodating. We arrived at hotel 10am and requested for a two bed room instead of one king bed (original reservation), and he made it happen for us in less than 30 min. They were so quick in getting the room ready and Onur gave us an upgraded room with an amazing view. Also on our check out date, he allowed us to do a late check out at 2pm ( normal checkout is 11:30am). He certainly made out stay at this hotel more pleasant.

Breakfast was included. The staff was all pleasant and always smiling. You can sit outside in patio. Beyhan was one of the staff at the breakfast and she was so welcoming every morning. She even made us americanos every morning. Thank you Beyhan!

The location is perfect too. It is in the quiet area but still very close to the downtown (maybe 3 min walk). The hotel was sooooo clean and they had cute interior too.

You won't regret if you chose to stay at Goreme Inn Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bingsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Goreme Inn Hotel is essentially brand new and what a welcome relief from the typical Turkish hotel with tiny rooms. The rooms are large, clean and beautifully appointed. In fact, the whole hotel is so tastefully decorated, you want to stay longer and admire the setting.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is good and the breakfast terrace is lovely.

I want to also mention how responsive and reliable the staff are. We were in email communication with them not only to book the rooms but also to arrange airport transfers. They understood our requests completely and arranged for all of the transfers without any problem. It was a pleasure to be able to rely on them for these important details.

The hotel is just a little way outside of the main center of town, and is located halfway up a hill. So, the walk back home after dinner is a little steep, but then that’s how you get the wonderful views from your room and the terraces.

Overall, a lovely hotel with great service. We highly recommend it for your stay in Goreme

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank AZAZmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The facilities are really good - spacious rooms, incredible coffee, nice terrace. The only thing that would make this place better would be a pool.
The staff is awesome and helped us with everything they could - we were even able to do an early checkin and to have complimentary breakfast. The Wifi was good.

Room Tip: Ground rooms are colder, 1st floor rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Its a lovely boutique hotel with spacious rooms. The staff is very helpful and courteous though at the reception they try to sell you tours and packages which are very over priced. Best is to go to a agency yourself and customise a package as per your requirement. Breakfast is average.
Location is very convenient. Its different from the other cave hotels in Goreme.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Pallavi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Goreme Inn for 4 nights from July 29, 2014. The reception staffs are very friendly and knowledgable. They arranged a green tour for us, as well as the ballroom ride. We enjoyed every moment of it, especially for the small size green tour - the bus is very comfortable, only 11 of us. With a small number of people, we we're able to fully utilize our time and enjoyed each other company. The hotel is well maintained, clean and well run. We had a wonderful time and have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 201 with private terrace. The room is very big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aceretail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
#9 of 77 in Goreme
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £35 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing