We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

the rooms which are associated inside a cave look amazing and feels kinda different from any other hotel, which of course includes all the amenities of a five star hotel room.
Also the staff were very helpful in arranging all the tourist attractions in the town, right at your doorstep without even going out to look, they come at your hotel and arrange everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    56
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
100
176
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

First, let me say up front I DIDN'T Stay here but hope I do on my next visit. I walked to this hotel a couple of times, had coffee and tea and was shown each room and spent time in the lobby and restarant. Great luxury for the money - each room is different and the breakfast/restaurant has an amazing view - glass walls looking out over Goreme. The staff were kind to let me stop in for tea and coffee, enjoy the view. Interesting and authentic artifacts all around. I visited several other hotels for my next trip and this is the ONE I wished I stayed in. Maybe next time.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Soul_Encounters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at Mithra Cave with 5 other friends. Everything about Mithra Cave was fantastic and was much more than we could have hoped for. The location, rooms and service was excellent. Hakan the hotel manager was extremely helpful. He helped us organise our entire stay with a fully packed 3 day schedule and asked his friend Ahmet (best tour guide in Cappadocia by a mile!) to show us around. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back! Thank you Hakan and Ahmet for our amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Nice warm atmosphere with lovely helpfull personnel. Staying in a carved cave was a real exciting experience. Had a chance to had a tour at all of the rooms of the hotel, while it was empty when we were there. Their rooms are conceptually designed, better discuss to select theme that you would prefer. The room was clean, breakfast was delicious with a great view.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiratMatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel in one of the tallest caves in Goreme. Very nice view to all the city and very confortable suites. Deniz is very helpful and have a good tips of the city.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazilianexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Mithra Cave Hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights.The hotel is 5 minutes from the center of Goreme in a quite neighbourhood. It has one of the most amazing views over the Cappadocia region from the restaurant's terrace. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with all the amenities you need. There are a lot of flowers. The breakfast was extremely tasty and every time so fresh. The staff is very nice and always willing to help you make your stay even better. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. The hotel manager Deniz was extremely friendly and helped us arrange a balloon flight. Thank you for everything! We would love to come back to your hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naseto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikesir, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

When i saw the first time photos of the Mithra Cave in the Website; i like it.
BUT when i saw the Hotel in real; i LOVE it.
If you want to see the amazing view of Cappadoccia, If you want to rest in peace, if you want to join the fairytale history You are in the right adress. You will not be regret.
Thank you for the smiling faces and good services in the hotel.
I will definitly come back again.

Masal Şehrinde güzel bir tatil geçirmek için seçeceğiniz en harika otel. Değeceğine hiç şüpheniz olmasın...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YznAdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Property: Mithra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mithra Cave Hotel has a total of 32 individial rooms consisting in original cave rooms, authentic Cappadocian arch rooms and traditional stone rooms each one different from one another. We are located on the top of Goreme town, where, from our terraces, you can enjoy the beautiful view. Early in the morning while the balloons are flying, you can enjoy the most amazing view of Cappadocia. We are only within 5 minutes walking distance from the main center of Goreme town. Our rooms have been decorated to reflect the authenticity of the Cappadocian Culture and living style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing