We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expirience and attention from the staff!”
Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with great rooms. We stayed in room 20 in a cool cave with a glass floor to see the old winery. The staff was great, very nice and always ready to help. The view from the hotel was also spectacular! During the day you can see all of cappadocia and at night you can see the beautiful star sky.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpanesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Mithra Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

the staff we fell in love with they became like family to us taking such good care of us. Deniz, Russel and Sehir (our breafkast cook i loved her so sweet for sure) were amazing to us always around at any hour to get or do ...very impressive. The view from our terrace and the breakfast restaurant took our breath away. Our room was amazing we loved loved loved it i want to go back and i will stay there...cant wait. i highly recommend this place as a must do and see. thanks you guys for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our family stayed in Mithra for 4 nights – 2 nights in Fairy Chimney Suite and 2 nights in Ottoman Suite. I think we made a 100% correct decision on where to stay in Goreme, we just had a wonderful time in Mithra! Fairy Chimney gives us a fancy feeling of living in a real cave, and Ottoman Suite is very comfortable for a family to stay. Beds and bathrooms are clean, breakfast is fresh and of good quality, terrace has a awesome view of whole Goreme and hot balloons, service is warm, location is good… I personally like the decorations there, every detail is perfect. I think Mithra will be a good choice for a family of three or four to stay in Goreme. Thank you Hakan, Denis and Resul, you guys truly serve guests with HEARTS! We’ll be back! --Lynn

Room Tip: Ottoman Suite is very comfortable for a family of three or four
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

first: the team is just very very nice, the hotel situation is perfect , decoration fantastic and the Cave are lovely , we really love it!!
The restaurant - terace give a full gorem view with 180 degre panorama, the room decoration is made with vintage elements, and the bathroom was just a dream.

Room Tip: our room are beautifull, not sure about the others but really the entire hotel lloks good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JpegG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Arrived at this cave hotel at the top of the hill without a reservation and was shown a beautiful room: clean, well furnished with modern bathroom and fast wi-fi. All the staff at reception were very friendly and professional and helped to organise balloon flight, bike hire, restaurants etc. Tasty breakfast on terrace with great views of the valley. Just a shame that they were fully booked with no cancellations as I would have happily stayed for another night!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank SoldadoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Last week I stayed in this very beautiful hotel, it is a Cappadocian cave. The rooms, the views from the terrace are ver beautiful and service is so kind!
I truly recommend this hotel if you want a particular experience and nice stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meritxell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

the rooms which are associated inside a cave look amazing and feels kinda different from any other hotel, which of course includes all the amenities of a five star hotel room.
Also the staff were very helpful in arranging all the tourist attractions in the town, right at your doorstep without even going out to look, they come at your hotel and arrange everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £41 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mithra Cave Hotel has a total of 32 individial rooms consisting in original cave rooms, authentic Cappadocian arch rooms and traditional stone rooms each one different from one another. We are located on the top of Goreme town, where, from our terraces, you can enjoy the beautiful view. Early in the morning while the balloons are flying, you can enjoy the most amazing view of Cappadocia. We are only within 5 minutes walking distance from the main center of Goreme town. Our rooms have been decorated to reflect the authenticity of the Cappadocian Culture and living style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing