We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mithra Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
455
66
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
66
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewbreakfast roomking suitethe hot air balloonsnice stayheated floorsturkeyamazing experiencerecommend this hotelearly morningamazing hotelbreakfast was amazingmemorable staygoreme townballoon triprooms are spaciousstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The room was the most beautiful room i have every seen, and i have seen a lot! it was a two story original cave. the room was genuin, you can see chisel marks, an ancient wine celler and little rooms with some antiques. I was told the room was originally a church or part of a church!

Now the best part was the service. My girlfriend fell sick and the staff went soooo out of their way to help us, to the extent of getting us a specialist to the room and driving us to the pharmacy to get the medicine! They did that multiple times! now sure where else in the world would you get a service like this!

i feel like going back again soon to enjoy the place one more time and visit the staff, namely, Resul, Sahar and Hakkan whom i consider family now after all they have done for us.

I

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank CanadianSinbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Mithra Cave hotel was an experience. Our room had the feel of both living in a cave ( a very upscale cave) and in a unique World. Very well furnished and decorated and very comfortable as well. Breakfast had a good variety Everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way. Just as an example they let us keep our room till the evening as they had no one else booked that night Well located with a good view of Goreme and some of the valleys from the restaurant or the terrasse.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miklos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stay at Mithra Cave for 3 nights. The most positive point is the staff. They are gentle and very helpful. The room and bathroom are large, comfortable and with a beautiful decoration. The shower is a bit confusing to turn on but it works fine. The breakfast is very decent and the view is beautiful. The localization is good, close to the "downtown" Goreme. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpeBranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Beautiful, very clean, excellent service, great location. Highly recommended. Rooms are very interesting. Area is quiet and very picturesque. Cappadocia is a must see at least once in this lifetime and you absolutely have to do the hot air balloon rides. This is a boutique hotel that is wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranceMCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at this lovely boutique hotel. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with it's beautiful bathroom and large comfortable bed. Everything about the cave hotel was designed to make us feel special guests in a very warm and welcoming place. The excellent and varied breakfast was a good start to every day served at the highest point of the hotel overlooking the fabulous view of Goreme. We enjoyed being able to laze and relax on the lovely terrace watching the balloons in the early morning and enjoying the sunset at night. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and we left the hotel feeling relaxed and very happy to have chosen such a lovely place. We hope to return there next year with some friends.

Room Tip: we chose the honeymoon suite but we saw a number of other rooms and they all looked equally comfortable. It is in a very quiet location and all rooms have lovely views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews