We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful, Scenery, Service, and Unique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Restful, Scenery, Service, and Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I and two of my friends stayed in fairly chimney for 2 days. With the advantage of the highest location in the region, the Mithra hotel provides the beautiful scenery.
Plus, it was fabulous experience in the cave that we can't have in any other place.(check out the snapshots of the rooms). The room was absolutely clean and quiet. Especially for the fairly chimney, the light and the atmosphere is very romantic. Maybe seems too romantic for us, but perfect for couples and even better for honeymoon~ :)
The assistant in the front desk can speak in English well and willing to help us. We haven't any solid plan when arrived in Cappadocia and everything seemed new and different. Then, the assistant gently explained must-to-do things ranging from types of tours to restaurants. The air of the hotel was very comfortable and restful.
I think I can't say all the great things in this short review, but one thing I can guarantee is that this hotel won't regret your choice.

Room Tip: For the fairly chimney room, there were not enough electric plugs, but the assistants will bring you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seungho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    53
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
97
171
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Me and my friends spent 2 nights in Cappadocia and I got to say that this is one of the best experience in Turkey that I've had. All the staff, especially Yusuf, were very kind to us and help us in anyway possible. We stayed at the fairey chimney, but although it was a little cold at night (which is to be expected since it's a cave), it was a very unique experience. Yusuf and the staff helped us with tours such as the hot air balloon and red and green tours and we are grateful to them. Fortunately we had a great weather and with great breakfast and awesome view, this is one of the best hotel experience I've had and I reccomend this hotel to anyone who plans on staying in Cappadoccia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taewon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We arrived at noon and Yusuf and his staff were very attentive and took care of everything we could need. They picked us up at Göreme bus drop off with a car, that took us on a 5 min trip to Mithra Cave. Our room was upgraded for free and everything you would expect on a top star hotel was there. The bathroom was huge, even with a yacuzzi. Also, we were very hungry…they recommended us some excellent restaurants and kindly sent us a complementary tea and pastry to the room some minutes after we arrived. The room was perfectly cleaned and silent. Outside temperature was 5 deg. but inside was warm and cozy. Breakfast is really good and the restaurant view is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and tours, guides, balloon flights could be arranged through them. If I come back to Cappadocia, I will stay again in Mithra Caves!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro_vqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
横浜市, 神奈川県
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

地球の歩き方にのっていないのが不思議なのですが(私が見逃しているのか)、ギョレメの町の一番高いところにあるので眺め最高、そして何よりも最高なのがスタッフの優しさhospitalityです!ごはん作るスタッフすらもニコニコして手作りクッキーを振舞ってくれるんです。みんないい人でしたが特にYunusさんという方とお話ししたり、チェックアウトから出発までくつろがせていただいたりして、最後までとても気持ちよく泊まれました。絶対にお勧めです!

Really great place where all staff are very kind and attended us with warm hospitality! We enjoyed a lot a great view from the place since it locates the highest point in Goreme town (but don't worry, down town is just walking distance as well). All staff always smile and it made us really happy. We especially would like to express our appreciation to Yunus bey (means Mr.Yunus) in reception. We enjoyed chatting with him and he treated us with tea and good homemade bread and cookies. We recommend everybody to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinu1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Mithra Hotel and found it suitable for our plans.
Position is very good, being in the highest part of Goreme where the view is great and the noise of the centre of Goreme is quite far (only 5 minutes walking, so still comfortable to reach without using a car).
In addition to this, this hotel is pretty close to one of the best restaurants of Goreme!!
Our room was very large, comfortable and clean, entirely built in a cave and furnished in nice Ottoman style with handcrafted pieces of local art.
We've just been a bit unlucky with the weather..... usually it gets quite chill in the night and that is why many hotels don't have AC (normally you don't need it) but that period it was incredibly hot and almost impossible to sleep well. We asked the staff for a fan/ventilator and they bought a new one immediately to ease our stay.
It hasn't been much of a help but we really appreciated the immediate action taken by the staff.
I would go back to this hotel so I recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisina90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We decided to spend our new year in Goreme and after browsing all the hotels in this city we thought that Mithra looks nice, romantic and quiet. We booked a deluxe suite and hopped on the bus to go there. When we reached Mithra they send us to a small tiny room which was definitely not a suite! I went to the reception and they apologized for the mistake and promised to give us the best room of the hotel! We were taken to a very nice room with nice bathroom and we loved the room at the first sight. But........the next morning we woke up at 7:00 AM by the sound of people walking on top of our head and it was LOUD! though I am a very heavy sleeper I couldn't manage to go back to sleep. After we left our room at 8:00 (just imagine waking up at 8 while you are on vacation!!! ) we realized that this perfect room is below the dining room and since all the steps and floors are wooden this horrible noise is unavoidable!
Everything was beautiful and perfectly designed but I don't see any point of being in this perfect room while you can not relax and enjoy the silence!
I would like to add that the wi-fi internet was also awful! Totally forget about being able to viber or facetime your friends while staying at Mithra! ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nazanin_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an awesome stay at this wonderful hotel. Located close to Goreme town center, it has best views overlooking the valley. The Staff @ Mithra Cave are so warm, welcoming, friendly and very helpful, namely Hakan and Resul. They make you feel at home. I happened to book this hotel based other customer reviews. Everything, from arrival to departure was an experience to remember. On arrival, the Manager - Hakan, a big hearted and kind man, not only gave us a room to check in early in the morning, but also upgraded us to a King Suite. The suite was superb, a 2 story old cave room with a wine cellar, a big king size rotating bed and a jacuzzi. I couldnt have asked for more to start my holidays. Everything was taken care by the hotel staff, including airport pick up to drop, booking tours etc.The morning breakfast is an experience worth a mention. Served in a roof top restaurant with superb views and the spread is quite good. The Omlet is made to order by the ever smiling and friendly chef - Resul. Overall, we were soo relaxed and very happy to have chosen such a lovely place to stay. I have stayed in soo many hotels across the world (all stars), but I can tell you Mithra Cave tops them all in terms of service. If you want a stress free and happy holidays, then Mithra Cave is the place to go !!!! I happily recommend this hotel to all visiting Goreme ..............

Room Tip: Pls select Cave/ King suite room for an experience to live in old cave/chimney of Cappadocia
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Property: Mithra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mithra Cave Hotel has a total of 32 individial rooms consisting in original cave rooms, authentic Cappadocian arch rooms and traditional stone rooms each one different from one another. We are located on the top of Goreme town, where, from our terraces, you can enjoy the beautiful view. Early in the morning while the balloons are flying, you can enjoy the most amazing view of Cappadocia. We are only within 5 minutes walking distance from the main center of Goreme town. Our rooms have been decorated to reflect the authenticity of the Cappadocian Culture and living style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing