We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mithra Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
455
66
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
66
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewbreakfast roomking suitethe hot air balloonsnice stayheated floorsturkeyamazing experiencerecommend this hotelearly morningamazing hotelbreakfast was amazingmemorable staygoreme townballoon triprooms are spaciousstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Is located with In a walking distance from the main street (shoes and restaurants).we were Lucky and got a room with great views!!! The room was big enough, very good turkish breakfast with excelent views of goreme! The rooms looking like cave, that a a nice feature but are a little bit smelly

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This cozy cave hotel tucked away in Göreme is an incredible place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! My husband and I arrived early (maybe at 8 a.m.) the day we were to check in and the staff took us in - let us enter our room early because it was available and invited us to a LOVELY breakfast. They helped us find unique activities (non-touristic but authentic), nearby hiking trails, carried our luggage, and even let us take a shower before our departure!
I LOVED the Mithra Cave hotel and would stay again here without a doubt.
We also enjoyed Cappadocian wine one night out on the terrace overlooking the lights of Göreme!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: We had a cozy double and I really liked the romantic touches added to the room. The area was quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The rooms were recently renovated. The staff go above and beyond to help you. A friend came down witht he flu while we were staying there and they brought us many local remedies to make her feel better. We missed our shuttle to the airport and they kindly took us to the airport without any hesitation. They were so kind and helpful. This part of Turley is so beautiful. The hotel made it our favorite part of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed few days at this wonderful cave hotel, nice location, breakfast, very clean rooms, terrace where you can see every morning the balloons take off...the staffs were very helpfully and special thanks to Mr.Yuksel that gave us some tips and took us to same nice place in Goreme.., and helped us to find a good balloon company for the marvelous trip we had...
Family Mantega, Matao, SP, Brazil..

Room Tip: In Nevsherir there is a very nice shopping center called FORUM, where you can find many stores, big supermarket and good fast food restaurants...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auender M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

When me and my boyfriend came to the hotel very late, the manager met us with a warm smile and amazing hospitality. We felt like we were the long-awaited best relatives that the manager waited for years. And i am not exaggerating. He helped us with very heavy luggage without any sign of discomfort, explained us around, offered soft drinks - i mean all the things you would expect from your close friend or a relative.
He and his colleagues was not just pushing their products, but explaining them, rather consulting us. From beginning till end they were nice and understanding, letting us stay longer because our tour ended at 5.
And the interior was very clean, beautiful, and romantic :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews