We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Everything was above my expectations..just everything..no words to describe..you must experiance it..if it's possible,want to go back if i could..
The staff was very friendly..they helped me to organize my tour in cappadocia..great place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    58
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
105
189
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at Mithra Cave. The staff were friendly, comfortable and patient with my many questions. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious with comfy beds and very a nice bathroom. The staff helped me plan everything to do in the area and it was so easy. Also the breakfast was incredible. Fresh and excellent selection of all types of food overlooking all of Goreme. This is literally one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. You can not go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: room 16 is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is amazing, and staying in a cave room was a highlight. The hotel was a little hard to find on my own, but this can be said for almost any hotel in Goreme with all the narrow alleyways - but this is also part of the charm of this village.
The staff were amazing - my rental car broke down - just a few hundred yards down the street from the hotel. The staff tried first to assist in getting the vehicle moving, but when that failed, they contacted the rental company (a large European Car Rental Firm) and negotiated everything with them on my behalf.
Thank you! And the staff saved me a whole lot of money as well, with getting the refund from the company - something I doubt I could have done due to the language barrier.
The breakfast each morning was great - and the view over the town is a perfect start to the day, as well as watching the balloons over the village each morning.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Writing this review at the airport having just spent 4 days in this fabulous location. We were met by such friendly staff and shown to our rooms which had a real wow factor. Enormous round beds in a cave that has been tastefully decorated with every modern convenience.The website does not do the place justice as it is so full of character with cool courtyards that open out to panoramic views across the amazing countryside so unique to Turkey. The hospitality and kindness shown by all the staff-reception,breakfast lady,cleaners etc was truly sincere and refreshing. You can book all your trips from there and they give excellent advice on the choices available.all this and a fantastic restaurant right next door, the Seten. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LYNNE j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmas, TO
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The staff Ali did everything to make us happy. Wonderfull location, very nice bed, breakfast very nice too. I do recomend this hotel. I will came back if i could. Unforgatable stay. We don't need gym we do a lot of exercices in Goreme. we had a privite pool = a bath tub
Maria

Room Tip: Fairy Chimney very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have spent in Goreme one of the most beautiful stays of our holiday in Turkey. The Mithra Cave Cappadocia with its spectacular terrace and its clean and comfortable rooms helped us enjoying the beauty of Cappadocia. The staff is very friendly and professional, they made us feel like at home. A special thanks to Ali Riza, who kindly gave us a lot of information about places to visit and tours and who was always very helpful.
Highly recommended: we wish to be back there one day!
kia r@

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked 3 rooms during our stay and they are all comfortbale and clean, but wifi is a little bit weak inside the room, which is understandable since it's cave. :P
All the staff there are extremely helpful and friendly. They will reply all you enquiry emails before you arrive and help you booking balloons, quad-bikes and green tours, etc.
Wish one day I could have another visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Property: Mithra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mithra Cave Hotel has a total of 32 individial rooms consisting in original cave rooms, authentic Cappadocian arch rooms and traditional stone rooms each one different from one another. We are located on the top of Goreme town, where, from our terraces, you can enjoy the beautiful view. Early in the morning while the balloons are flying, you can enjoy the most amazing view of Cappadocia. We are only within 5 minutes walking distance from the main center of Goreme town. Our rooms have been decorated to reflect the authenticity of the Cappadocian Culture and living style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing