We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will have the wonderful moment in this hotel”
Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You will have the wonderful moment in this hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel just gave the amazing experience in Goreme. Lovely decoration, nice staff, good foods, great location and fantastic surrounding.

Wake in the morning, seeing the balloons from the balcony is just amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoupaeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    58
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
105
189
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

To be succinct, Fred would be coming home to this place daily, and be left awe struck by the magnificence. Wilma wouldn't be catering to bronco burger requests!

With the original caves converted to rooms, Mithra allows its residents an opportunity to relive that era - albeit with housekeeping, Wi-Fi, heated rooms, and Jacuzzis, amongst ornery prehistoric amenities.

The array of stairs that lead up to the various taverns may not be ideally suited for those who find an incline challenging, but I'd health permits, and Cappadocia is in your travel plans, Mithra will not disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Perfect setting for some unforgettable moments! I really think I got the best room because the view to the balloons from our window or the chairs in the roof was really breathtaking! The staff was very helpful and they arranged a great tour for us that will stay in our memory forever from the underground city to the old Greek houses, the sunset valley, Cappadocia is a place we will never forget! Goreme could be too quiet for those who want loud nightlife but for people who enjoy a peaceful and romantic environment it is really ideal!

Room Tip: Choose the one on the left with the roof with the chairs on top. The view is just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkt_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Mithra Cave Hotel has created a beautiful memory for our 16th Anniversary.
It was surrouded by beautiful scenary and awesome staff.
Even the restaurant beside the hotel was superb.
All the best Mithra..!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

excelent room, view, ubication and service. the breakfast is very good there with a beautiful view, the room we were is excelent with a sauna, and the stuffs are so helpful and worried about us always. just perfect

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lidan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavirate, Lombardia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We had a very wonderful stay in this hotel. Room is fantastic, super big, very well furnished, a huge and nice bathroom and shower caved in the rocks, perfect wifi connection. Breakfast room is an amazing sky view from where you can see the beautiful Cappadocian landscape.
The staff is very kind, they can arrange airport shuttle and tours, the only (little) flaw is their English, which is very basic, so you have to explain yourself several times and you are not always fully sure they have understood what you said. But I'd definitely suggest this stay to everybody!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnBelushi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our stay at this hotel was amazing. The rooms, breakfast, staff and service was incredible. We had some ATM issues in their town and the manager of the property and the staff came to assistance and MADD multiple phone calls and drove us to the bank in another town twice. They were the perfect example of fabulous service. We would return without question. They also arranged our airport transfers and our tours and hot air balloon ride.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Property: Mithra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mithra Cave Hotel has a total of 32 individial rooms consisting in original cave rooms, authentic Cappadocian arch rooms and traditional stone rooms each one different from one another. We are located on the top of Goreme town, where, from our terraces, you can enjoy the beautiful view. Early in the morning while the balloons are flying, you can enjoy the most amazing view of Cappadocia. We are only within 5 minutes walking distance from the main center of Goreme town. Our rooms have been decorated to reflect the authenticity of the Cappadocian Culture and living style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing