We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in goreme.....”
Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel in goreme.....”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

very good hotel....clean spacious rooms ...decent spread at breakfast..super helpful staff(tolga and his team)...and the view from the restaurant is worth the every penny i paid for it!!!thanks for the great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Yash186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    58
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
105
188
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent five nights in there superior room with windows overlooking the city and hot air balloons (room 18). The young men who run this place do an outstanding job. The staff is all very helpful. They arranged the airport shuttle pickup for us. The rooms are clean and the chambermaid leaves 2 small water bottles. This is the only place during our three week trip in Turkey where water is provided for free. We walked all over town and saw many of the other hotels' location and we were very happy with our choice. Their breakfast room offers a panoramic view of the town, fairy chimnees and the morning spectacle of hot air balloons is great. Some balloons come very close over or in front of the hotel as we are perched near the top of the hill. The breakfast spread is generous, diversified and above par. It is about a 7min walk to come back uphill from town, but the grade is not very steep. For those who take tours, they will come and pick you up and drop you off at the hotel. The staff is also good to help out with suitcases to take them to the room. We came to Goreme to hike and Pigeon valley is easily accessible from the hotel. We would definitely come back!! Thanks for the great stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank MPR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I came with my parents during Christmas and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were beautiful and clean. We stayed in the family room, which had two single beds on the first floor, and then it opens up to a loft area which had the bathroom and the Queen bed. The room was spacious and quiet. The management is very friendly and never forceful when they were introducing their tours. We booked our tours with the companies that the hotel recommended and were quite satisfied with what we got. The beds are comfortable and we loved the bathroom. We also loved the hand soap - which were small bars of organic rosemary soap!

The only complaint that I have is that the cave rooms don't get the wifi signals, otherwise, the wifi is good everywhere else in the hotel. the location is convenient, it's around 5 mins uphill from the town center.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LydiaMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toa Payoh, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a very good stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Can improve the breakfast.
No restaurant in hotel and it is not easy to use the hot water kettle(in my room), every time i need to remove the portable fridge plug to use the kettle.
rooms were clean and neat.
Its quite tough to walk back from streets to up the hotel, my wife doesn't like hiking up.
Overall we enjoyed the stay in Mithra Cave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel in the historic Cappadoccian region of central Turkey is truly a jewel. The rooms are clean, well appointed and most importantly boast modern washrooms in every room. The staff is very informative and helpful. I was fortunate to be able to stay there for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. I recommend the hotel very highly and encourage all who plan on going there to make every effort to book this charming hotel. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a great stay here, the hotel arranged our airport transfers prior to arriving. The 'cave' rooms are a great size and standard, very clean and comfortable. Bottled water and a superb breakfast are included. The access to the main street and restaurants is simple. The views are outstanding and we wish we could have stayed longer. Outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Goreme in early morning and were picked up soon. The staff are all very nice and helped us a lot, we did'nt book any tours before we arrived Goreme, and the balloon rides seems were almost all full reserved in next 2 days, Mithra's staff tried every way helped us reserving, and finally we got Butterfly's ride. They also helped to book green tour and a stort tour for us, wonderful service! Thank you Mudur, Ali and Tolga. Our room was nice and warm, I like the decoration. It would be better if the bath room can be more clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Claylearzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 76 in Goreme
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Property: Mithra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mithra Cave Hotel has a total of 32 individial rooms consisting in original cave rooms, authentic Cappadocian arch rooms and traditional stone rooms each one different from one another. We are located on the top of Goreme town, where, from our terraces, you can enjoy the beautiful view. Early in the morning while the balloons are flying, you can enjoy the most amazing view of Cappadocia. We are only within 5 minutes walking distance from the main center of Goreme town. Our rooms have been decorated to reflect the authenticity of the Cappadocian Culture and living style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing