We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable ride!”

Kapadokya Kaya Balloons
Book In Advance
More Info
US$128.27*
and up
Cappadocia Hot-Air Balloon Tour
More Info
US$58.20*
and up
Small Group: Cappadocia Full Day Tour with Red Valley and Kaymakli Underground...
More Info
US$83.14*
and up
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour in Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flying in a hot air balloon is an amazing experience, which you’ll remember forever. Ballooning is both serene and thrilling, Kapadokya Kaya Balloons offers breathtaking views and a feeling of freedom which is totally unique here in Cappadocia.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Unforgettable ride!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

A must ride when you visit Goreme, Kapadokya, Turkey. You see beautiful sunrise, breath taking view, meet interesting and friendly people, experience the new level of having a balloon ride. Special thanks to Mr. Nejat Oksuz, our entertaining Pilot!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaYa Balloons B, Guest Relations Manager at Kapadokya Kaya Balloons, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Hi Sir/Maam
The balloon ride was a fantastic and incomparable experience, the pictures came out great and would encourage everyone visiting cappadocia to do it even though the price is a little steep. I am very pleased to welcome you and thanks for all great reviews. I hope we see you again to embark on new adventures.
Best wishes from CAPPADOCIA/TURKIYE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    49
    4
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My Dream Balloon Ride”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Knowing we were going to be visiting Cappadocia on a trip to Turkey with our daughter, I was very excited to be able to do a balloon ride which has been a dream of mine for a long time ever since I first saw it on television years ago. It was a very early start but we were all excited to be going on our balloon ride. Picked up on time and taken to the meeting point where a light breakfast and drinks were served. Then we were on our way to watch our balloon being inflated and before long we had climbed in and we were off. The view was amazing and it was a wonderful trip. We would have liked to go higher but we had an amazing view of the Goreme Valley and our pilot explained everything to us, pointing out all the things I had long waited to see. A very gentle landing on the back of the pick-up vehicle. Sparkling wine celebrated our safe trip and we enjoyed a cake with a local family who were celebrating their daughter's birthday and school graduation. A truly magical experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaYa Balloons B, Guest Relations Manager at Kapadokya Kaya Balloons, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
I am very pleased to welcome you and thanks for all great reviews. I hope we see you again to embark on new adventures. Best wishes from Cappadocia/TURKEY...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding! An experience to remember.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Kaya Balloons gave us a wonderful experience in Cappadocia. The collected us at the agreed time, made sure we were comfortable, the balloon was in excellent condition, the pilot was a master and the entire experience was slick, enjoyable, friendly and an all round highlight of our trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaYa Balloons B, Guest Relations Manager at Kapadokya Kaya Balloons, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
The balloon was in excellent condition, the pilot was a master and the entire experience was slick, enjoyable, friendly and an all round highlight of our trip.I am very pleased to welcome you and thanks for all great reviews.i hope we see you or your friends again to embark on new adventures. Best wishes...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Balloon ride is a must!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fantastic views! This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us. The sight of so many balloons in the dawn over the other-worldly landscape of Cappadocia is incredible.

Kaya Balloons felt like a well-run operation. We were a party of three and felt a little lost in the shuffle when we arrived and were trying to find out what balloon we were on, but it was clear that there was a method to the madness, and we were eventually efficiently shown to a balloon. At the end of the ride it was clear that they had organized by what hotel/area you were from so that you could just hop on a bus and be shuttled back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mkfhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaYa Balloons B, Guest Relations Manager at Kapadokya Kaya Balloons, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Fantastic views! This is a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us. The sight of so many balloons in the dawn over the other-worldly landscape of Cappadocia is incredible. we are very pleased to welcome you and thanks for all great reviews. I hope we see you again to embark on new adventures.

Best wishes from CAPPADOCIA/TURKEY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience. Must try!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had my first adventure with hot air balloon with Kaya Balloons. I was excited when I saw the crew setting up the balloons. Although I've been to different attractions in Cappadocia the day before, the scenery from hot air balloons is just DIFFERENT and FANTASTIC. Thanks to the handsome and professional pilot EMRE ÖZTÜRK, who made our trip being memorable and safe. And also the crew who helped us for a safe landing. It's worth to wake up in the early morning and had the adventure! Glad that I was with this professional team.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hkbassein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaYa Balloons B, Guest Relations Manager at Kapadokya Kaya Balloons, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
we are very pleased to welcome you and thanks for all great reviews. I hope we see you again to embark on new adventures.

Best wishes from CAPPADOCIA/TURKEY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kapadokya Kaya Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Kapadokya Kaya Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing