We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel to enjoy Goreme!”
Review of Safran Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safran Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Safran Cave Hotel is incredibly charming and inviting, with clean, spacious rooms and a friendly staff. It is located in the central part of Goreme, just a short walk (~2 minutes) from the bus stop and the main street. We stayed here for two nights, and each morning we were served a delicious Turkish breakfast (the best we had on our trip). We stayed in the Stone Room and luxuriated in the warm shower, comfy bed, and peaceful quiet of it all. Fatih and the staff are very genuine and incredibly helpful in providing recommendations of the area's attractions. I would definitely come back to stay here again. This place will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Booked this beautiful hotel as part of a package excursion from Istanbul for the sights of Epehsus, Pamukkale and Cappadocia. The Safran Cave hotel was our one night stopover for the Cappadocia part of the excursion. A very charming hotel, new, overly spacious and clean on the one side, but equally full of the cave charms renowned of Cappadocia. As much as the charms of the hotel itself, the staff (specially Fatih and Mehmet) went out of their way to accommodate and make us feel truly at home. thoroughly recommended although possibly leave Cappadocia for the spring and summer months as the January trip was more than a tad cold .....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank yousdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kubilay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Veyron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fatma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En alt kat odaları
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irmak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 78 in Goreme
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mahalle Kagni Yolu Sokak No : 3, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £27 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safran Cave is a small family-run hotel in the very centre of Goreme. All the 8 rooms are inside caves in what used to be a family house. At Safran Cave you can experience the Turkish hospitality at its best. The place has a very special atmosphere, it is impossible to describe it, you just have to come here and experience it. The hotel staff are happy to help you with all arrangements and organize activities and tours for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safran Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safran Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing