We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, helpful staff along with amazing breakfast”
Review of Safran Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safran Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, helpful staff along with amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We only stayed at Safran Cave Hotel for one night, but at the end, we wished we were there for more time. The staff was very helpful . The manager, Murat, suggested specific places of interest, and arranged a private tour of Cappadocia for us. The hotel also arranged for a shuttle bus to/from Kayseri airport. We took a Butterfly Balloons tour on Murat's suggestion. Overall, it was an excelleny experience. The breakfast was great too. We are very glad to have stayed at Safran Cave hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJDMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    55
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
84
138
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and loved every minute of it. It has a real family B&B feel about it.

The hotel is an old home that has been redeveloped into a cave hotel and the rooms are clean and comfortable if not a little dark. We had a ground floor suite that we spend all three afternoons laying around after the morning doing the various tourist activities. The owners son gladly drove us for less than market rates to the underground city and we where treated to home cooked dinner by the mother of the family. An excellent cook and a very nice meal that again was less then you would pay in town.

The manager and family interpreter is helpful and will gladly sit down for a cup of tea to discuss yourplans for the next day. As it is a small establishment there is a certain personal feel to the place.

All up we paid €309 for three nights with breakfast,airport transfers both ways, dinner for two and a tour to the underground city. Greg value.

I would recommend to anyone to stay here regardless of your plans for your stay in Goreme.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicolloMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a really perfect if your looking for all the obvious with the personal touches. I stayed there last week for 3 nights with my husband, we ate every evening in the courtyard garden which was relaxing & intimate, the food was really great & we were invited into the kitchen to see it being prepared for us, everything was fresh from the owners garden or sauced locally, I can't express how delighted we were with the helpfulness of the family who assisted with excursions etc as we were limited on time, we will go back next year & would recommend it to anyone looking for something in the area, well run family business in, great location,
Many thanks to Mehmet (dad) Dilek (mum & head chief) Erdem, Omer,Burak (son's) & Murat family interpreter & general Pa. best wishes & well done Anna & Charlie

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaC186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel is great, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfasts are good. Also, it is in a great spot for going to the attractions in Cappadoica. The rooms are cheap, service is great, everything is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wootbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Lovely hosts, only wish we could speak Turkish to express to them how much we felt we received genuine hospitality. The omelets at breakfast were awesome!
We spent 2 nights upstairs at the back in room 106 which was clean and comfortable with adequate natural light from windows overlooking a quiet side street. It was not a "cave" room and this was fine with us.
Our third night was downstairs in the honeymoon room 101. This room was romantically decorated ( quite amusing for us after 37 years marriage!). It had suitably subdued lighting for honeymooners but was a bit too dark for our aging eyes. It was more like a "cave" room.The room opened onto the courtyard and outdoor breakfast area so would be a little noisy for those inclined to sleep in.
Despite these minor criticisms we would stay here again if we return to Goreme.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjcbvsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We spent 2 days in capadocia this April traveling around Turkey. Capadocia was one of the highlights. The hotel was very nice, very friendly stuff, perfect place. I didn't really feel like a caveman with all the luxary around, but was not much upset about it))

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorZh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Great Place, clean rooms, amazing hosts.
Didn't stay for a dinner but after we were offered a cup of soup and a curry while waiting for our shuttle we wish we did. The hotel is 2 blocks up the from the town centre so it's nice a quiet. Felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSB-YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Cave Hotel

Property: Safran Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle Kagni Yolu Sokak No : 3, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safran Cave is a small family-run hotel in the very centre of Goreme. All the 8 rooms are inside caves in what used to be a family house. At Safran Cave you can experience the Turkish hospitality at its best. The place has a very special atmosphere, it is impossible to describe it, you just have to come here and experience it. The hotel staff are happy to help you with all arrangements and organize activities and tours for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Safran Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safran Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing