We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely satisfied”
Review of Safran Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safran Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The service was exactly as promised and expected. Friendly and educated people, ready and willing to help with everything. It is located near the center area of Goreme so you can easily go for some shopping around after your tours or have a traditional tea or a drink/dinner etc. Very clean and tidy rooms, with all the "west wirld facilities" in a beautiful traditional landscape. It is very nice that they respect the surroundings so much. They speak very good english (something that surprised us in general in Cappadocia after our experience in Istanbul!), they give information for anything and they will make you feel comfortable and cosy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Clean room, friendly staff,good location. I like everything from this hotel. And the dog was so cute and very friendly. The staff from this hotel recommend us to a very nice restaurant and he also drive us to a very nice place. When we check out, they allowed us to waiting for the airport shuttle bus in hotel and give us tea for small rest. We feel this at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Staffs in the hotel are very helpful in every aspect! They provide us with all the information we needed n go the extra miles! The location is just in the central, n it's easy to get around. A highly recommended hotel, I m loving it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect to stay after a daily tour in kapadokia, the hotel service is very good and also the rooms are comfortable. Really a place to visit in Turkey. The optional tours in the city are highly recommended

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

It is a very amazing place to stay, 1. The location is very close to the down town, 2. Very new and nice room with good private. 3. The room is very clean and full of local tradition decoration. 4. The manger is warm hearted. The manger Mr. Veli was did a very good job, he do very good arrangement for everything especially he did help us to booked the tickets for the bus transportation and the excursions. Eventually it's make me feel very comfort like home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It is amazing place to stay I have few comments to share:

1. The Location is very close to the downtown but it's very quite place.
2. Very privite room with mini garden in the morning the sunshine is warm we are very enjoy the breakfast.
3. The room is very clean and full of local traditional decoration.
4. The host is warm hearted Mr Veli helped us to booked the Balloons tour and daily tours.

Room Tip: Every room I think will be the same amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casperjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We only stayed one night, but as soon as we arrived, which was really early in the morning, the staff organized city tours for us to ensure we maximized our two-day stay. They also hooked us up with a Turkish Dance evening and helped us get our refund from the cancelled balloon expedition. Breakfast is really good and varied, great location near downtown Gorëme. Our only regret was not to get to spend more time there and enjoy the beautiful hotel and intereact with the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airspy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 77 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mahalle Kagni Yolu Sokak No : 3, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £27 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safran Cave is a small family-run hotel in the very centre of Goreme. All the 8 rooms are inside caves in what used to be a family house. At Safran Cave you can experience the Turkish hospitality at its best. The place has a very special atmosphere, it is impossible to describe it, you just have to come here and experience it. The hotel staff are happy to help you with all arrangements and organize activities and tours for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safran Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safran Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing