We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying like at home”
Review of Safran Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safran Cave Hotel
Ranked #5 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying like at home”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The host Vely and his assistant Ramazan did all their best to make us feel like home. They gave good advice on our itinerary planning and provided great service during the whole stay there. Excellent location, comfortable cosy room with authentic furniture, tasty breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IULIIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    55
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
139
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have never met such warm n friendly hosts ..great people great food ..u ask fr one thing and u get back ten ...lovely food,eligance,cleanliness,location,..u feel like home..desserts are superb ..i miss d hotel n the food- Harit

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

A very warm and hospitable welcome... The staff became like family within 2 days ... They helped us in covering every nick and corner of Goreme in our short stay there... We enjoyed the traditional Turkish delicacies and pottery kebabs ... Definitely recommend each and everyone of you to stay only at Safran cave ... And they made sure that we would have a 3 course vegetarian meal every day ( very commendable)...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Love and miss Safran a lot!! Big room, wonderful location, good meals and very very nice people there! Felt like a warm home in Safran.❤️❤️It was our first time staying in Goreme but everything was arranged perfectly for us. Just staying in the hotel with the staff could be a good fun. The best days in Turkey!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiyi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in Cappadocia. The hosts were friendly and kind. They provided a lot of useful information and also delicious pottery meals. Safran cave hotel is just like a home where makes you warm and happy. I will recommend it to everyone!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very warm place. We arrived early in the morning, and they let us check-in immediately, and offered us breakfast. The room was big, and the bathroom was even bigger. The ballon company they suggested was also professional and great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puppyinwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
重庆
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

it's not a very big brand hotel, but it's really like a house for a big family. I like the mom,she is nice and kind,also the chef in the hotel.Most of the food be offered are homemade and made by her.You can feel at your own house, very freedom and sweet. The staff here are very pleased to help about ur trip and give u the infirmation u want. Love the soooo much! Don't miss the airballoons !!! such a fabulous experience! I'll never forget here! I 'll miss mom!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddddaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 77 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Cave Hotel

Property: Safran Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle Kagni Yolu Sokak No : 3, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safran Cave is a small family-run hotel in the very centre of Goreme. All the 8 rooms are inside caves in what used to be a family house. At Safran Cave you can experience the Turkish hospitality at its best. The place has a very special atmosphere, it is impossible to describe it, you just have to come here and experience it. The hotel staff are happy to help you with all arrangements and organize activities and tours for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Safran Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safran Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing