We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Safran Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safran Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014


The staff that working at the hotel are fantastic, very attentive! They help me and friend arrange the shuttle to pick up us from airport~The location is good and convenient~I enjoyed and recommend to all who want to stay in a great hotel in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

店主人很好,提供很多帮助;洗澡水非常舒服;感谢!It was a very intensive but nice travelling. We got many valuable help from the Vely. He provided us quite timely suggestions on red/green route travelling, Turkish night and Balloon trip. We really appreciate that!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaZ1538ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights. Our Cave room was amazing, the food fantastic and staff helpful. It's conveniently located close to the centre and to local attractions. beautiful! We Would happily recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccy-turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my stay here. It is a nice quiet family run hotel. Everything is really clean and the staff is super friendly. They have a very small fish pond out front, which is fun to watch in the mornings when a local cat tries to jump in and catch the fish! Obviously this cat is a menace, and it is funny watching the hotel staff trying to scare him away. It is like a scene out of a cartoon!

The room was nice and spacious and very well priced. There is free breakfast every morning, which includes an assortment of fruit, bread, jams, yogurt cheeses, olives, cold cuts and boiled eggs. They also offer to make an omelet, which wasn't very good, but the breakfast is still better than most included breakfasts at hotels I have had.

The hotel is literally only a quick walk from the center of the city, where there are many restaurants, shops and activities. They offer free wifi. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Saamtabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed a lot. They welcomed us with traditional tea and snacks which was superb. The hotel guy Veli was very freindly and helpful. He organised our airport transfers with a very reasonable price.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

the host veli is very handsome and kind~the room is very traditional and interesting~i love it~ just go!every things he mention was great including restaurant ! Please go there! You never gonna forget!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30,906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Everything is very very nice! The people in there are very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sunny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 78 in Goreme
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 78 in Goreme
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mahalle Kagni Yolu Sokak No : 3, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £24 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safran Cave is a small family-run hotel in the very centre of Goreme. All the 8 rooms are inside caves in what used to be a family house. At Safran Cave you can experience the Turkish hospitality at its best. The place has a very special atmosphere, it is impossible to describe it, you just have to come here and experience it. The hotel staff are happy to help you with all arrangements and organize activities and tours for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Safran Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safran Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing