We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A value-added holiday in a stunning part of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A value-added holiday in a stunning part of the world”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It was pure luck that we booked to stay at the Vineyard Cave Hotel for our holiday in Goreme, Capadocia, but we are so pleased that we did! The hotel rooms are very comfortable, spacious and decorated in a lovely style. Hasan, the owner, couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to assist us with any of our queries. He was also happy to take us on a full-day tour at a very reasonable charge. Hasan's wife and children were also very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Turkish tea, apple tea, coffee and lovely nuts were offered whenever we sat in reception checking our emails etc. Breakfasts were very good too, especially Hasan's legendary scrambled eggs. Thanks for a wonderful 4 days Hasan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    51
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
193
289
50
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My family and I live in Turkey and often visit Cappadocia whenever we want to relax and escape the city life. I have stayed in other cave hotels in Goreme but never more than once...until the Vineyard Hotel. Not only is is the most comfortable and clean, it is also the most reasonable priced. Like all hotels, prices vary according to the season.
The hotel is located off the main road so you won't be bothered by the traffic but it is a short walk (parking is available if you don't want to drive) to several local restaurants and shops. The rooms are large and most of them are actually 2-bedrooms with beautifully tiled bathrooms. The shower area varies from spacious to huge depending on the room, and there is a heated rack for towels. The showers get near-instant hot water and have great water pressure. The rooms are decorated with locally made rugs, furniture and art...all locally made.

My kids (8 and 5) love the cave rooms downstairs. One of the rooms is boasted to be the largest cave room in the region, which pretty much means the country. There are queen beds and a spacious sitting area with rugs and pillows in one corner where you can flop down after a day of hiking, horseback riding, ATV-ing, whatever you want. The hotel did not skimp on the quality of the bedsheets or the towels either.

The breakfast served is a traditional Turkish breakfast but the staff bends over backwards to satisfy requests...deeelicious! The breakfast area is clean and provides you with a lovely view of Goreme and the Uchisar castle, a great place to take pictures.

The proprietor, Hasan Uludag and his family are some of the nicest and most honorable people I've ever met. Hasan is also one of the longest-licensed tour guides in the area and knows a lot of cool spots around his birthplace. Also, definitely listen to his recommendations for places to eat. I personally think he goes above and beyond to make sure that everybody who stays in the Vineyard are comfortable and enjoys their time there.

My children always want to go to Hasan Bey's hotel whenever we want to get away from the grind of Ankara. There's plenty of room for them run around safely and there area a lot of places to explore in the area. Several family members and friends are planning to come visit us in Turkey very son and we will be taking them to Cappadocia and we will be staying in the Vineyard Hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a family, choose the largest cave room. It's an experience to remember. The Vineyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wodeairen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I booked this hotel via a travel agency, so as in price, I don't have any detailed information. However, service-wise, nothing to say but it is excellent. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and showed his superb willingness to make his guests feel like at home. Though wifi is only available at the reception, Mr. Hassan, the host, will get you use his laptop if you need.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junghoon_Suk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochspeyer, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

As we drove the four hours to our destination in Cappadocia, I told my kids (ages 5 and 7) that we were going to sleep in a cave that night. Instantly their responses were "but it will be cold!" and "no, I don't want to sleep in a cave...what about the bats?". Upon arrival at the Vineyard Cave Hotel and inspection of the "cave," they were surprised and intrigued by their impeding adventure. After a warm cup of apple tea and learning about how Hasan, the owner, grew up as a "cave boy," the kids were excited about sleeping in a cave. We visited at the last two days of 2011 so the little town was quiet mostly. Hasan had time to be our tour guide and introduced us to areas of Göreme that we might not otherwise know about.

Our room was a large, three-room apartment that could easily sleep five people and had a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. The bedroom where my husband and I slept didn't have heat (but we could have used a space heater if needed) but it was so warm regardless. The duvets are top quality and the heat from the fireplace kept the apartment nice and cozy for hours after extinguishing.

The breakfast was delicious and I think my husband wishes that I could make eggs that were as delicious as Hasan's. His extended family would bring out the food and it would just keep coming. There was etmek (bread), bal (honey), and ev yapımı yoğurt (homemade yogurt) as well as the turkish versions of sausage, salami, cheese, and feta. They would come back, asking if this was enough, which it was always more than enough.

If we ever come back, we'd stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our family has been traveling around the world for over 4 months. After 12 countries and countless hotels and vacation rentals, we can honestly say -- without question or hesitation -- that our time at Vineyard Cave Hotel has been our best experience so far. Hasan and his family (the owners) are the ultimate hosts. The stone hotel rooms are beautifully appointed, the location is central, and the food is fresh and authentic. But all of that pales in comparison to the friendship and genuine warmth that we felt while at Vineyard Cave Hotel. It is our sincere hope that we can return here one day, and we would be honored to call Hasan our friend for life. We give Vineyard Cave Hotel our very highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We saw 3 rooms, and all were gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikerags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Words do not do the Vineyard Cave Hotel and its owner, Hasan (and his wonderful family) justice. My family and I recently stayed at this delightful hotel on a recent trip to Goreme. Firstly, the hotel is just unique in decor and location (to say the least). My husband wants to go home and redesign the bathroom to mimic the Turkish Hamam style bathroom that our suite had! The views are spectacular, the beds comfortable, the decor historic and each detail has been carefully selected to reflect the rich history of this unique town and culture. The shared reception area overlooks the hills, valleys and architecture of Goreme and is the perfect, cozy spot for a glass of wine or cup of tea before dinner or breakfast each morning--which Hasan personally oversees and serves to his guests with such care. The breakfast is delicious and oh so filling with the freshest seasonal fruits, cheeses, breads, yogurts and Hasan's family recipe of scramble eggs, which I'm committed to replicating back in the states.

Hasan also arranged for a hot air balloon ride for my husband and me. It's a must if you visit Cappadocia! He also showed us amazing 9th and 10th Century churches as well as overlooks, valleys and sites of historical significance--most were off the beaten trail and were truly THE highlight of our experience in Turkey!

I truly don't have enough to say about this majestic hotel and its owner. There is no doubt that we will visit Cappadocia again and when we do, we will certainly call the Vineyard Cave Hotel our home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherb720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana, Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

So much better than your normal B&B. Each room is unique (we were there with a big group so we got to see most all the rooms). They are all stone and some are cave. Most rooms have fireplaces. Many have Jacuzzi tubs. One of the rooms even features a Turkish bath. The rooms are nice sized, but there aren't many of them. This means you get extra special care. The Uludag family will treat you as their own. No request or question is too small and the breakfast scrumptious (not a buffet). They are there to make your vacation special. Visiting this Hotel any time of year is so worth it, in fact you'll want to see it in every season! You'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing