We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vineyard Cave Hotel in Goreme is Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have known Hasan, the owner of Vineyard Cave Hotel, since 2004 and had many wonderful stays at his hotel. His new hotel, Vineyard Cave Hotel, is even more amazing! Our family met old friends at this hotel, and everyone was absolutely blown away at how nice, unique, comfortable, historic, and scenic his new cave hotel was.

Hasan is such a gentleman and took such great care of us and our friends -- he treats you like family and truly pampers his guests to ensure your stay is pleasant. We even enjoyed tours to old and new locations in Cappadocia with Hasan, and loved coming back to Vineyard Cave to relax in the beautiful rooms, each of which is uniquely decorated in Ottoman decor, and provides such relaxing sleep!

We also enjoy shopping with Hasan in his carpet store just down the street and always find a wonderful Turkish rug to add to our collection. The entire experience of Vineyard Cave and Rose Carpet is always magical and so enjoyable -- we hope you will follow our footsteps and make a visit with Hasan a part of your stay too.

--The Halsteads

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel was referred to us by a gentlemen named Atilla, who was the owner of a tire shop in town, because we had been way over quoted by another cave hotel that just didn't feel like the price matched what we were going to be getting for a room. The whole family runs the hotel including the children and they were all very hospitable and so kind to me, my husband, and our young infant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Cappadocia region. Osman, one of the owner's sons, took us around as a tour guide and explained so many things about Turkey and the culture of the people. He was absolutely the best tour guide we have ever had and it being that he took us in his own private car it was much more personable.His father also owns a carpet shop in which we made some great buys on authentic Turkish rugs. If you are looking for a cave hotel that feels like the "real thing", you should definitely stay here. The homemade breakfast was outstanding as well and the rooms are extremely spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieLeiLani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Staying with Hassan at the Vineyard Cave Hotel was certainly a highlight during our four week family holiday in Turkey. We had booked another 'cave' hotel before we departed Australia but checked out after one night. Lucky for us Hassan had just opened his hotel and could offer us the family suite at a very reasonable rate. We were delighted when we arrived at the Vineyard Cave Hotel. The suite was spacious, with large bedrooms, a sitting room and generous bathroom. The cave rooms were beautifully decorated with richly colored Turkish rugs and traditional decor. But the standout feature of our stay was the warm and friendly hospitality that was so generously offered by Hassan and his family. Nothing was too much trouble. Hassan took us on his own private tours of Capadocia that were rich with stories from his childhood and local knowledge. He took charge of our bulging bags of dirty washing, advised us of the best valleys to hike through and when to visit them, offered to meet us to take us home at the end of our hikes, was ready with cool drinks and Turkish treats when exhausted we trundled home, he even organised for my 12 year old daughter to accompany his daughter to school for an amazing cultural experience. Hassan and his son kept us very entertained with jokes that I now wish I could remember. We really were treated like part of the family. The hotel is in a perfect spot. It is a five minute walk from town but in a quiet and tranquil setting because it is on the opposite side to the more built up accommodation precinct. The vista from the large outdoor balcony is breathtaking. In the mornings we would watch the hot air balloons rise up to the early sun and feel like we were in the middle of a postcard. And the breakfasts were such a treat. Hassan's 'magic' eggs were accompanied by fresh and local cheese, fruits, nuts and homemade spreads. I could easily have just sat on Hassan's balcony for the five days enjoying the view, the company and the delicious treats.

Room Tip: The family suite was roomy affording privacy and peace for parents on the road with their kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The reason I gave this place 4 stars is because there was a slight leak in the bathroom and the hairdryer didn't work but was replaced promptly.
Breakfast here was great....local honey, homemade butter, freah bread and Hassan's scrambled eggs.

Room Tip: If your intention is to stay in a cave hotel, then ask for a whole room that is actually chiselled i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It was pure luck that we booked to stay at the Vineyard Cave Hotel for our holiday in Goreme, Capadocia, but we are so pleased that we did! The hotel rooms are very comfortable, spacious and decorated in a lovely style. Hasan, the owner, couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to assist us with any of our queries. He was also happy to take us on a full-day tour at a very reasonable charge. Hasan's wife and children were also very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Turkish tea, apple tea, coffee and lovely nuts were offered whenever we sat in reception checking our emails etc. Breakfasts were very good too, especially Hasan's legendary scrambled eggs. Thanks for a wonderful 4 days Hasan.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My family and I live in Turkey and often visit Cappadocia whenever we want to relax and escape the city life. I have stayed in other cave hotels in Goreme but never more than once...until the Vineyard Hotel. Not only is is the most comfortable and clean, it is also the most reasonable priced. Like all hotels, prices vary according to the season.
The hotel is located off the main road so you won't be bothered by the traffic but it is a short walk (parking is available if you don't want to drive) to several local restaurants and shops. The rooms are large and most of them are actually 2-bedrooms with beautifully tiled bathrooms. The shower area varies from spacious to huge depending on the room, and there is a heated rack for towels. The showers get near-instant hot water and have great water pressure. The rooms are decorated with locally made rugs, furniture and art...all locally made.

My kids (8 and 5) love the cave rooms downstairs. One of the rooms is boasted to be the largest cave room in the region, which pretty much means the country. There are queen beds and a spacious sitting area with rugs and pillows in one corner where you can flop down after a day of hiking, horseback riding, ATV-ing, whatever you want. The hotel did not skimp on the quality of the bedsheets or the towels either.

The breakfast served is a traditional Turkish breakfast but the staff bends over backwards to satisfy requests...deeelicious! The breakfast area is clean and provides you with a lovely view of Goreme and the Uchisar castle, a great place to take pictures.

The proprietor, Hasan Uludag and his family are some of the nicest and most honorable people I've ever met. Hasan is also one of the longest-licensed tour guides in the area and knows a lot of cool spots around his birthplace. Also, definitely listen to his recommendations for places to eat. I personally think he goes above and beyond to make sure that everybody who stays in the Vineyard are comfortable and enjoys their time there.

My children always want to go to Hasan Bey's hotel whenever we want to get away from the grind of Ankara. There's plenty of room for them run around safely and there area a lot of places to explore in the area. Several family members and friends are planning to come visit us in Turkey very son and we will be taking them to Cappadocia and we will be staying in the Vineyard Hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a family, choose the largest cave room. It's an experience to remember. The Vineyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wodeairen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I booked this hotel via a travel agency, so as in price, I don't have any detailed information. However, service-wise, nothing to say but it is excellent. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and showed his superb willingness to make his guests feel like at home. Though wifi is only available at the reception, Mr. Hassan, the host, will get you use his laptop if you need.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junghoon_Suk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £26 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing