We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as promised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything as promised”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Yes, you can believe the reviews on Tripadvisor. We stayed at Vineyard Cave hotel for the most memorable experience we had in a long time. If I can quote Hasan (the owner), "My house is your house" - we were welcomed with warm hospitality and him and his son (Osman) went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as can be. This is a family run hotel and it gives it the personal touch which is so needed and valued. We stayed in room no 8, very spacious and comfortable and neatly decorated (modern but with an local touch)

Hasan took us on a private guided tour (he is a registered tourguide) of the vicinity and listening to his stories was very interesting. He grew up in the town so he knew where the best spots are for viewing this amazing landscapes, away from all the tourists spots.

The breakfast was splendid, always with fresh fruits and eggs done by Hasan himself. The view from the breakfast room is a must see.

We left there with a carpet bought from Hasan's carpetshop, Rose Carpets, which has a very good selection of carpets at affordable prices.

Thank you Hasan and Osman and family - we left there as friends. I would highly recommend the Vineyard Cave hotel to anybody.

He also recommended Butterfly Balloons and with Mike as pilot (3200 flying hours, WOW), was a highlight of our stay. I would recommend Butterfly Baloons, professionally run and they limit the number of passengers for a much better experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip_Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    51
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
200
295
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This would be possibly a really good place to stay as the properties of a cave has not been disturbed at the same time have all the modern amenities fixed to it.
After a 13 hours long journey, this hotel was indeed a treat to us.

The owner of this hotel, Mr. Hassan was incredibly an amzing person who offered a room to us only to get freshened up as we did not stay here and served us yummy breakfast which actualy kept us going the whole day.

A very clean hotel, all the rooms are away from each other , hence privacy respected.

Loved itt!

Room Tip: We loved room number 8 ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Like Home-made breakfast and everything. They are very friendly and always try their hard to help us. When we stay there, like we stay at home

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

First of all, I'd like to thank to Hasan Uludag (owner of the hotel) and his family. Everything was perfect about the hotel. First day, we couldn't find the hotel.Then we called Hasan Uludag and instead of giving the address he has taken us to the hotel with his motorbike. The hotel was new and very clean. It was one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed. The breakfast was also excellent. The breakfast was very rich. It was like five star hotel comfort. The place of the hotel is very close to centre.
In addtion to these, Hasan and Osman Uludag serve and help you any time of the day.
If I go to Goreme again, it is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Of all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey (6 in all), this was my favorite! Our room was very cozy and quaint. They have very few staff but all of them were extremely friendly, and the owner Hasan was such a pleasure to have taking care of us. It is a small hotel and so they have a personal connection with the guests. Hasan and his family started out our day with a wonderful breakfast of homemade bread, honey, scrambled eggs that he cooks himself, fruits and cheese. The location is excellent as well – far enough from the main highway but within walking distance to restaurants, shops, cafes and tour offices. I recommend this place to anyone who stays in Goreme in Cappadocia!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Accommodations were very comfortable. We were in a family room with 2 double beds. Extremely clean with all the essentials. The hotel is new and the bathrooms were remodeled with excellent shower. The hotel is small and family owned and they were really nice people. We were there for a very short time, but enjoyed it and would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TazoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The welcome we received from our hosts was so good - we weren't booked in for breakfast but they quickly prepared the most delicious breakfast for us, overlooking the amazing Cappadocia region. Our cave rooms had been done up so beautifully in a modern style and we had good wi fi access. We were able to walk easily to restaurants at night and to the Turkish bath. Father and son who ran the place were so personable, friendly and generous - a perfect place to stay in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: There are steps to climb to some of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#8 of 77 in Goreme
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing