We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vineyard Cave Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Meribel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vineyard Cave Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our hotel accommodation was booked through Chora Travel. We were a group of 11 people and could not have asked for better in Cappadocia. The owner and staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and co-operative. They went that extra mile to make our Turkish breakfast a wonderful experience and stay. An experience we would like others to enjoy!

Tienie & Marike Hendriksz from South Africa

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarikeMeribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    50
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
182
286
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I strongly recommend everyone who wants to know Capadocia's soul to stay in this hotel. A familiar place, with excellent service and large rooms (as well as large bathroom). They can arrange everything you need, since shuttle from airport, the best ballon tour price, guide to main attractions (again with best price... thanks to Osnam!!!) and a good chat when drinking a çay. Breakfast is excellent and it's impossible to eat everything they send. Well, finishing, it's a "must-stay" hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

don't need to describe much, I loved the atmosphere the location near the center and the whole family trying their best to make your trip wonderfull

try the honey moon sweet especially for the bathroom, so nice !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had stayed many nights at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. It was a very peaceful place even though it was at a walkable distance of the city center. We had very good and very big (!) breakfasts in the morning and Osman was doing his best everytime to make it perfect and make sure we were not missing anything. The room was quite large and the bathroom was very spacious and modern. We really loved the owners and they really gave us the best hospitality they could.
The only thing that surprised us a bit is that even though the room was very clean, we never had any 'cleaning' done during our stay. Might be simply the way they do it in this place...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have stayed for 2 nights at Vineyard Cave hotel. The hotel is run by it owner Mr Hassan and his family.The hotel is within walking distance from groeme town ( city centre) .The room is well decorated, clean and very comfortable .The surronding is very peaceful.Our daily breakfast are served at roof top with allow us to oversee the surronding area.The meal is cook by his wife and he himself make a good omelet.We love your omelet -HASSAN.

Mr Hassan is a friendly person and try his best to make our stay a pleasant one. We were very touch with his sincerenity , especially in one occassion where he actually look for us to offer a private tour ,to see the sunset but we were unvailable as we had made other arragement with our hired tour agent and time limitation. However ,he did brought us to see a nice panaorama view on our last day there. THANKS HASSAN.....

We highly recomend his hotel for those who plan to visit Cappadocia and stay in cave hotel.

On other note, he also can be your tourist guide and make other arragement within the area for you

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Had a great night in this cave hotel. The area looks like a different planet with all the tuff hills. At night the atmosphere is fantastic. Evening prayers from the mosques, starry, unpoluted skies. Great meditteranean food. Everything to do in the area can be arranged from the hotel. Owners helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you want a better view, book on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rihannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have booked in Vineyard Cave Hotel and we have been very comfortable there thanks to the son's owner, Osman, always trying to make our staying as good as possible.
Rooms are quiet and very well decorated. Clean and roomy.
Very well situated near the city centre.
The hotel has a terrace with good views and the breakfast is very nice, with personal attention paid by Osman.

The personal attention paid by the owners is really a great value to stay in this hotel and we recomend it without hesitation

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing