We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel in Cappadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I recently had a short, but wonderful, stay at the Vineyard Cave Hotel in Cappadocia. The property is family run, and the owner Hasan and his son are always on site to ensure that your stay is going well. They helped us with a balloon ride with Butterfly balloons (which was well-worth it!) and airport transfers prior to our arrival and were always very quick to respond. We also hired Hasan to give us a private tour on the first day we arrived since we'd be getting in mid-morning. The tour was fantastic and well worth the money / time. Hasan always asked us what we felt like seeing and adjusted the tour to what we cared about seeing. The highlight of the tour may have been the Turkish restaurant that we went to in a neighboring town. I think it was the best meal we had in Turkey! Speaking of food, the breakfasts at the Vineyard Cave were outstanding as well. And, as other reviewers have noted, the hotel was spotless. We had a wonderful stay and can't recommend this property highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLover1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Vineyard and throughly enjoyed our stay. Hasan and Osman treated us like family. Breakfast was excellent and rooms large and clean.

Hasan also went out of his way to provide us local Honey and Grape syrup to take back home.

On the last day, we had an early flight to catch, so they went out of their way to provide us an early breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5ContinentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Hassan is the owner and a fantastic host. A traditional Turkish breakfast is homemade and served outside on a balcony overlooking the glorious countryside. The bedrooms are huge and the bathrooms are bigger than most NYC apartments. But Hassan is the real jewel; he will arrange everything for you from airport pickup to lunch at a local Turkish women's collective, and will even give you a personal tour in his car of the local wonders.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

hason and osman are very nice. although I asked many many questions, they answered me politely. they helped us to book tours. the enviornemnt of hotel and breakfast is excellent, esp the honey. we bought and brought the honey to our home, yummy!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at Vineyard Cave hotel. We stayed in the "Honeymoon Suite", which was very spacious and cool despite the high temperatures outside. The large hammam-style bathroom was pretty impressive. Hasan and Ozman were perfect hosts, very helpful in arranging things were needed (including the balloon ride, which I can't recommend strongly enough), but we didn't feel a need to do lots of organised tours. The hotel is quite central in Goreme, and we went for several nice walks around the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our hotel accommodation was booked through Chora Travel. We were a group of 11 people and could not have asked for better in Cappadocia. The owner and staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and co-operative. They went that extra mile to make our Turkish breakfast a wonderful experience and stay. An experience we would like others to enjoy!

Tienie & Marike Hendriksz from South Africa

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikeMeribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I strongly recommend everyone who wants to know Capadocia's soul to stay in this hotel. A familiar place, with excellent service and large rooms (as well as large bathroom). They can arrange everything you need, since shuttle from airport, the best ballon tour price, guide to main attractions (again with best price... thanks to Osnam!!!) and a good chat when drinking a çay. Breakfast is excellent and it's impossible to eat everything they send. Well, finishing, it's a "must-stay" hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 78 in Goreme
606 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £29 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing