We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Vineyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was very impressed with this family run hotel. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the centre (8-10 mins away). The rooms, which are clean and spacious, match with the settings of the city for they appear to be carved in stone. The bathroom was clean and there was no problem with hot water (like in some hotels i used to stay!). The other necessary comodities in the bathroom were also present.

The staff was very friendly and eager to help out and provide reliable tips. Osman speaks english very well and we could hear him speak other languages as well ... so communicate is not a problem.

Cannot think of any complaints ... highly recommended!!!

Morgan
Malta

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Clean, spacious and beautifully decorated rooms. Super good shower facilities. Incredablely warm, welcoming and helpful hotel staff, like families. Nice terrace to have delicious home-made breakfast. Everything is perfect with super value! Just can't love it more!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Vineyard Cave Hotel.  Accommodations were spacious, nicely decorated, and clean.  The location is convenient as well, just a short walk from the center of Goreme.  The tasty/filling breakfast served on the terrace is the best we've had as well.  But what really sets Vineyard apart is the immense hospitality shown by the Uludag family who run the hotel (namely Hasan and his son, Osman). They were warm, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful.  From offering us rides to helping us book local tours, they made our stay in Goreme that much better.  (Plus Hasan cooks up a great omelette!). We highly recommend Vineyard!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Vineyard Cave Hotel offers real value for money & it is situated in good location. Management & staff are really friendly & helpful. They treated us like we knew each other for a long time. Osman offered to plan some excursions for us, & negotiated better prices for us. I would definitely recommend the Vineyard Cave Hotel if you would like a hassle free stay, with a unique experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

After booking the hotel, I received an email by Osman, he explained a bit what we could do in the area and also offered Airport Shuttle for a very good price. Even though we arrived way earlier that the check in, Osman greeted us with fruit, cheese and tea and spent half an hour in a beautiful terrace giving us tips, explaining the various activities etc. We decided to go for Balloons and 2 tours, and Osman prepared everything for us, negotiating with the different agencies. The staff speaks excellent English, but also Spanish, French and other languages. The rooms were massive, super nice and impeccably clean. Vineyard also helped us after check out, as our flight was late, they still offered shower, tea, helped us with food etc.

Capadocia is a breathtaking place, and Vineyard Hotel and the Staff made it more complete, as it was nice to rest in a nice clean friendly hotel after a tiring day. Price is super competitive, I highly recommend the hotel. Will definitely stay in touch with Osman should I decide to visit the place again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 big rooms, 5 in one, 4 in the other. They are very nice, good temperature and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We arrived earlier than the check in time and they offered us tea and fruits. The owner explained the history of the hotel and the region. He also offered his suggestions to which activities we might take during our stay. Rooms were great: spacious, comfortable beds and clean. We were also impressed because in our booking it was not stated that we would be offered this high level of service and hospitality. Really good, really good value for money....if you are going to cappadocia this is the hotel you want to stay in....you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tajrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had a great stay at the Vineyard--from the amazing staff who accomodated our sick daughter, helped arrange amazing experiences in Goreme, to the best breakfasts of our 14 day trip. The hotel is beautiful, each room enchanting and the rooftop terrace great for breakfast, resting in the afternoon, and photographing the balloons in the morning. The host family helped us throughout our stay in a multitude of ways and are so friendly, you immediately feel at home. This was the best part of our entire trip to various regions in western Turkey. We had a great private tour arranged by Osman and saw the whole region, places the regular tours won't take you....We also loved our dinner at TopDeck Restaurant--the best meal of our trip with another delightful family!
Goreme was the best stop on our trip and the stay at the Vineyard was key to making it a treasured travel memory.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carajom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 80 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#23 of 80 in Goreme
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 80 in Goreme
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £28 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing