We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adana, Turkey
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was my 2nd stay at Vineyard Cave Hotel and will go back again! The staff is exceptional and go out of their way to see that your needs are met. The rooms are clean and spacious. A special thanks to Osman for the tour around Cappadocia.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STACY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    51
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
190
289
50
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

This family hotel has an exquisite design, rich breakfast menu and an outstanding
service with personal touch. The hotel owners showed great help and hospitality. Bravo.
Highly recommend to follow all the recommendations of Osman (owner of the hotel).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petruzzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Münster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Extremely friendly, comfortable, stylish, well-kept and very clean place. Large suite with two rooms at a very reasonable price. Tasteful architecture and decoration. Modern bathroom. Very knowledgeable and helpful owners. Close to the centre with restaurants, but quiet neighbourhood. Fantastic breakfast on roof terrace with great views. Easy parking. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burkhard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Vineyard Cave Hotel is a very cozy and warm hotel, and the staff will welcome you like you are a part of their family.

The location is very nIce and you can walk up to local restaurants and stores very easily.

The hotel got a cute entrance, and once you get in, you will see a wonderfully constructed building with a lovely stairway aside.
You will get a key first and this key is super cute like you be in a Disney world. The room is very warm and well furnitured with a big bathroom, big beds, and Turkish cushions and ramps.

When you go up to the terrace, you can enjoy a great view of Goreme and the world heritage Cappadocia.
Especially I would like you to enjoy the night view which orange lights glow very softly everywhere in the city. It is so fantastic and breathtaking.

I enjoyed the breakfast too. They serve very soft bread and balloon-like omelette with a plate of fresh fruits and cheese. My friend ate 4 pieces of the bread :) Bread in Turkey is so good.

Local people are super nice and kind in Goreme. The lovely hotel owner, Hasan, and his handsome son, Osman, will give you helpful information of how to enjoy your stay.

This will be a perfect place to come back after all day long tour of the city because you will feel like you are home.

If you are looking for a cozy and family-like place to stay, this is the one :)
I can't stay at any other places when I visit the city next because the hotel is already my home in Goreme.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukonaljewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was very impressed with this family run hotel. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the centre (8-10 mins away). The rooms, which are clean and spacious, match with the settings of the city for they appear to be carved in stone. The bathroom was clean and there was no problem with hot water (like in some hotels i used to stay!). The other necessary comodities in the bathroom were also present.

The staff was very friendly and eager to help out and provide reliable tips. Osman speaks english very well and we could hear him speak other languages as well ... so communicate is not a problem.

Cannot think of any complaints ... highly recommended!!!

Morgan
Malta

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heslington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Clean, spacious and beautifully decorated rooms. Super good shower facilities. Incredablely warm, welcoming and helpful hotel staff, like families. Nice terrace to have delicious home-made breakfast. Everything is perfect with super value! Just can't love it more!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Vineyard Cave Hotel.  Accommodations were spacious, nicely decorated, and clean.  The location is convenient as well, just a short walk from the center of Goreme.  The tasty/filling breakfast served on the terrace is the best we've had as well.  But what really sets Vineyard apart is the immense hospitality shown by the Uludag family who run the hotel (namely Hasan and his son, Osman). They were warm, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful.  From offering us rides to helping us book local tours, they made our stay in Goreme that much better.  (Plus Hasan cooks up a great omelette!). We highly recommend Vineyard!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McAkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing