We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Mid September”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in mid September at this lovely hotel in Goreme. Our room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was part of a cave. Osman and Hassan couldn't do enough for us helping us with trips and taking us to the underground cities. The breakfast on the balcony was wonderful and fresh- fantastic bread and the famous house scrambled eggs.

Everything was perfect and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Thanks for making our stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djsdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

3 nights at 55 euro/night in large double with even larger bath. Ceiling of barrel-vaulted stone, traditionally appointed, with Turkish carpets. tea set with hot water heater, flat screen TV. Good mattress, great hot water and pressure. Fan cools room quickly and efficiently.
Breakfast on rooftop terrace included bread with jam amd honey, tomatoes, 2 ppcheeses, olives, sections of oranges, peaches, pear and melon, several fruit juices, coffee, several teas and the best scrambled eggs with spices I've ever had.
Common areas are gorgeous, guests can raid refrigerator in kitchen around the clock. Staff (hotel is family-run) is uniformly friendly and even acknowledg(es when restaurant recommendations might be colored by personal relationships. Staff even took a watch for repair.
Higbly recommended for all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelin'dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Vineyard Cave hotel in late Sep.
Vineyard location is very good, 5 min. walking to resturants,Otogar and shopping area,
Hassan and Osman are very nice ,very good english speaking,very helpful in arrange the tours , balloon,turkish night show, and they are perfect in hospitality. Hassan suggest us a formidable resturant and explain about Cappadokia's history.
Osman answered my emails very immediate and completely during I was planning the trip .
The breakfast served with fresh fruites and delicious eggs on the balcony.don't forget their apple tea.
We have had an unforgettable vacation at Vineyard,Thanks Osman and Hassan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samaneh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very positive vibe..... you get a feeling of being part of family and not in a hotel.
Great breakfast, people to interact.

We were six of us with the oldest person at 65 and youngest at 2. All feel in love with the place and I can attribute it to the ambience and care put forward by Hasan and Usman........

Also, in contrast to other places, the rooms are large and with super large bathroom area. The room has been tastefully decorated and makes the cave stay experience very traditional and authentic.

Rohan D'Souza (UAE)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Location is great, rooms very clean amd charming, Hassan and is family very kind and helpfull, a very warm hospitality. Breakfast very good, everything perfect, Hassan helped us in a perfect way as guide, suggestions about restaurants, hamman etc. His carpet shop is very interesting as well

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enzo4981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Only stayed here for one night but wish we could have stayed much longer! Hassan and osman (owners) couldnt do enough for us, and great fun to chat to..! The rooms are large with a beautiful 'hamman' style toilet. Its location is walking distance to pigeon valley, and all restaurants etc.
Also dont miss Hassans eggs for breakfast....Thank u hassan and osman!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaWIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This hotel was a very special place to stay. Immediately, you are taken in by the old charm of the sandstone building and the authentic Turkish decoration. The rooms are huge, well appointed and clean. The owners were obliging in every way and justly proud of their business. Breakfast was excellent, with a local flavour, and served on the roof top terrace with great views of the town and its very special environment. A real bonus was that it was also easy to see the balloon flights at sunrise from the terrace. The location was easy walking distance to the town, shopping areas and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £26 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing