We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Bread for Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ontario canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only Bread for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I had a quick, last minute trip to Cappadocis and booked with RoadRunner travel in Istanbul(excellent ) and our accomadations were at the Vneyard Cave Hotel in Goreme. The tours were excellent but we Loved the accomadation, great location ,wonderful hosts.
Our included breakfast was awesome, although Hassan would have had us believe we were only getting bread. He has a mischevious side! Hassan's infamous eggs were delicious,but if you want a morning off, Hassan, the fresh bread and cheese and fruit plate would be very filling for most guess.

We did not take a balloon ride but the view from the hotelgrounds and rooftop terrace was wonderful,and we enjoyed seeing the balloons as they silently glided overhead.
It was a short but sweet visit,and we would have loved to stay longer!
Do not miss if you are in the area.
Margaret

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddc0pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    50
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
182
286
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in mid September at this lovely hotel in Goreme. Our room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was part of a cave. Osman and Hassan couldn't do enough for us helping us with trips and taking us to the underground cities. The breakfast on the balcony was wonderful and fresh- fantastic bread and the famous house scrambled eggs.

Everything was perfect and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Thanks for making our stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djsdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

3 nights at 55 euro/night in large double with even larger bath. Ceiling of barrel-vaulted stone, traditionally appointed, with Turkish carpets. tea set with hot water heater, flat screen TV. Good mattress, great hot water and pressure. Fan cools room quickly and efficiently.
Breakfast on rooftop terrace included bread with jam amd honey, tomatoes, 2 ppcheeses, olives, sections of oranges, peaches, pear and melon, several fruit juices, coffee, several teas and the best scrambled eggs with spices I've ever had.
Common areas are gorgeous, guests can raid refrigerator in kitchen around the clock. Staff (hotel is family-run) is uniformly friendly and even acknowledg(es when restaurant recommendations might be colored by personal relationships. Staff even took a watch for repair.
Higbly recommended for all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelin'dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Vineyard Cave hotel in late Sep.
Vineyard location is very good, 5 min. walking to resturants,Otogar and shopping area,
Hassan and Osman are very nice ,very good english speaking,very helpful in arrange the tours , balloon,turkish night show, and they are perfect in hospitality. Hassan suggest us a formidable resturant and explain about Cappadokia's history.
Osman answered my emails very immediate and completely during I was planning the trip .
The breakfast served with fresh fruites and delicious eggs on the balcony.don't forget their apple tea.
We have had an unforgettable vacation at Vineyard,Thanks Osman and Hassan.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samaneh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very positive vibe..... you get a feeling of being part of family and not in a hotel.
Great breakfast, people to interact.

We were six of us with the oldest person at 65 and youngest at 2. All feel in love with the place and I can attribute it to the ambience and care put forward by Hasan and Usman........

Also, in contrast to other places, the rooms are large and with super large bathroom area. The room has been tastefully decorated and makes the cave stay experience very traditional and authentic.

Rohan D'Souza (UAE)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Location is great, rooms very clean amd charming, Hassan and is family very kind and helpfull, a very warm hospitality. Breakfast very good, everything perfect, Hassan helped us in a perfect way as guide, suggestions about restaurants, hamman etc. His carpet shop is very interesting as well

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enzo4981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Only stayed here for one night but wish we could have stayed much longer! Hassan and osman (owners) couldnt do enough for us, and great fun to chat to..! The rooms are large with a beautiful 'hamman' style toilet. Its location is walking distance to pigeon valley, and all restaurants etc.
Also dont miss Hassans eggs for breakfast....Thank u hassan and osman!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaWIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing