We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A major hotel in the middle of a lovely place: Göreme-Capadoccia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed a few days in the vineyard of Capadoccia hotel in the town of Goreme, the site is the best in town, we receive personal attention in a very friendly atmosphere, the people are super friendly, loving and very polite in dealing with customers. The truth is that I regret it ended because there are so few places where you are comfortable. We feels sorry to leave. The hotel has great views, rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Hasan and his son Osman, two of the most charming pesonas I've known, can not do enough to assist you and make you feel at home. I can not do anything but thank you for allowing us to spend that time in your company.
Vineyard Hotel Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canpala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Vineyard Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Me and my friends stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we were glad that we have chosen this hotel!Warm and friendly services made us felt like home,the rooms are spacious with nice and unique decos and clean. I celebrated my Birthday here and the owners Hassan and Osman bought me a cake with no charge! ( I only knew that when I was back home).Thank you all so much for that!
They served the best breakfast and dinner,foods are fresh and like home cooked food.The best I ever had in turkey! If I have a chance to go back to Cappadocia,will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed three nights in the Deluxe Double room, a large, gorgeous room in the 300 year old original section of the hotel. It was beautifully appointed with traditionally styled furniture, a very comfortable bed and the largest bathroom I have come across. I can see why Hasan refers to it as the Honeymoon Suite. An excellent breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace, comprised of fresh fruit, breads, Hassan's own honey and some very good scrambled eggs. In all I thought it was very good value for money. I could not fault the generous hospitality of our hosts, Hassan and Osman, and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Goreme.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The terrace of the hotel (where the breakfast is served) has a beautiful view of Goreme. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The owner Hasan and his son went above and beyond to help us get acclimated. I would agree with the other guest, the breakfast was excellent - the best we had in Turkey. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sutonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My 2 friends and I stayed at the Vineyard Cave Hotel for two nights and were extremely happy with our accommodations. Great value! We stayed in the suite (one queen bed, one single) and had plenty of space! The owners, Hasan and Osman were beyond hospitable, provided great information on the local sites, and arranged our airport transfer and hot air balloon ride. On our first day, we took a half-day tour of the area with Hasan and got to see several places that we wouldn't have visited on our own since we didn't have a car. The breakfast was fantastic (fresh fruit, freshly baked bread, coffee/tea, juice and eggs), and the terrace view was spectacular. I hope to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily_L_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Vineyard. Family-driven hotel with a nice atmosphere just a few minutes walk from Gôreme center. Breakfast at the terrace was excellent - especially the "scrambled eggs" made by the owner of the hotel. The hotel does not have any "bar" arrangement - it is not possible to buy a drink, however you are allowed to bring your own beverages to the terrace and enjoy the nice view over the city. The only thing missing is a samll fridge in the rooms to keep your own beer/softdrinks cold.
We can only recommend this hotel - and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Vineyard Cave Hotel in Goreme. We occupied 4 rooms. Very polite & friendly service really make us feel like home. The best ever breakfast we had so far in Turkey! Superb food with nice views at the rooftop Terrace . Even the dinner was very delicious ! Nice, spacious & cozy room that give us a good night sleep. We just left a day ago & we already miss it ! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cappadocia!
Cheers!
Josephine & friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#7 of 78 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 78 in Goreme
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £29 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing