We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The awesomest Cave Hotel i've been too XD.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I thought it was a scary place at first. Later on, I saw Mr. Osman's father. The place turned out to be like my own hoise after I saw him. He's a great guy. Sorry I couldn't remember ur name though. Well, it's a great place to stay in. Wonderful! XD I rate 10/10 for the place..Till then..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommy-helly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

We were in the hotel since 3 to 5 of November. The family run the hotel so it is easy to complicate with them. Rooms are comfortable and delicious. The breakfast terrace has an amazing view on the town and also the breakfast is big and variety. Thanks to Osman for his hospitality from Andrey, Oesya, Svetlana, Irina, Egor, Misha and Daria!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We visited Turkey on 24th October, 2012. First of all Cappadocia is a must see place in Turkey. It has very unique geographic formations and many historical places. We stayed in Goreme, which is a 1 hour drive from Kayseri airport (shuttle bus services are available).
We stayed at Vineyard cave hotel, a family owned property in Goreme, which is 5 mts walk from the city of Goreme. As other reviewers have written, Hasan, Osman and their other family members were helpful and welcoming. We stayed in a large cave room (two adults plus our two grown up children). Our bathroom was large with a Turkish bath. The decoration was good and the room had its own identity. Our stay was comfortable.
As everyone wrote, we liked the breakfast on the terrace and Hasan’s omelet was superb. We tried to make the omelet back at home, which didn’t come out as expected.
We hired a car from ‘Silk Road’ and visited Goreme, Uchisar, Ihlara, Derinkuyu, Urgup etc. We always enjoyed our holiday when we had a car with us. Of course, we went for a hot balloon air trip, which is a must do.
Hasan took us to a ceramic factory and showroom in Avanos and his carpet shop in Goreme. We bought some handmade pieces from ceramic place and a soumak from the Rose carpet shop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musthafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This family run hotel is a little gem in goreme. It's a smaller boutique hotel with generous sized rooms and nice bathrooms.Beautifully decorated with gorgeous turkish carpets and lamps. The breakfast terrace has an great view of the town as the hotel is elevated above Goreme. Comfortable to stay with kids, very warm attention to each tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimabima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This family run hotel is a little gem in goreme. It's a smaller boutique hotel with generous sized rooms and nice bathrooms.Beautifully decorated with gorgeous turkish carpets and lamps. The breakfast terrace has an great view of the town as the hotel is elevated above Goreme. Breakfast was much nicer than most of the hotels we stayed at as well.
It is located just a short walk away from the main street therefore is quieter. Great for those driving as there is a hotel car park.Osman and Hasan our hosts were most welcoming. They really make sure that your stay is faultless and will go out of their way to ensure your time with them.
Hasan even drove us to a secret cave church in an area full of little fairy chimneys to explore when we had a free day. It's the personal touch which makes this hotel so special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConcubineAdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel in high season and therefore it was very hot, the rooms did not have air conditioning. The owner and his son tried to do anything! They make your stay very special. it is very nice to hear the stories of Hasan and Osman they told us how life was in the caves.

They can also arrange all excursions for you, so you will be picked up from the hotel.

Definitely recommend. Rooms are beautiful and nicely furnished, breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesiMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Lovely B&B located close to the center of town in Goreme. The friendly and attentive family that runs this hotel makes sure you feel right at home. Easy access to all of the areas sights and hikes. We stayed in one of the cave suites and were very comfortable. The local honey and jam served at breakfast made waking up each morning worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hseisenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 77 in Goreme
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £26 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing