We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

we stayed three nights in the vineyard cave hotel... it was quiet when we arrived so were given a choice of rooms.... it was lovely... comfortable beds with high quality bedding.... breakfast was magnificent and as mentioned before , husans scrambled eggs were a highlight...took two half day tours with husan and it turned out to be a very good choice after seeing the large group tours. he was born in goreme so was able to show us places not seen by the huge crowds . did the hot air balloons and this is a highlight..
one other special thing about the vineyard is that osman is a computer expert and helped us with our problems...
nothing was too much trouble for them...
thoroughly recommend this family hotel

Room Tip: all rooms looked great....
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brutus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    51
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
189
289
50
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I traveled with my sister to Turkey in October, 2012. We reached Goreme early in the morning after an overnight bus from Pamukkale, and as can be expected were a little tired. Osman was there to greet us and though our rooms were not ready (given our earlier than expected arrival), he very kindly allowed us to use his personal room to wash, change and get ready. We left our luggage at his room while we left for a day tour we had already booked.

When we returned, Osman showed us other rooms that were available (since at the time of booking no cave rooms ere available) and gave us a choice (highly appreciated!). We ended up staying in room 2 which was just about perfect. The room was nice, decently large, clean, cozy with a very large bath.

The breakfast, was actually one of the highlights of this place - a very typical Turkish fare with great fresh fruits and an excellent excellent omelette. The breakfast terrace has a great view of the city On the day of our departure, Osman allowed us to check out late, and since our airport transfer was late in the evening we spent quite some time at the end chatting with Hasan and Osman upstairs, where he offered us some apple tea and the best dondurma (Turkish ice cream) we tasted in the entire trip.

We really felt at home. An excellent stay, an excellent host. Can't recommend him enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamanArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I thought it was a scary place at first. Later on, I saw Mr. Osman's father. The place turned out to be like my own hoise after I saw him. He's a great guy. Sorry I couldn't remember ur name though. Well, it's a great place to stay in. Wonderful! XD I rate 10/10 for the place..Till then..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy-helly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We were in the hotel since 3 to 5 of November. The family run the hotel so it is easy to complicate with them. Rooms are comfortable and delicious. The breakfast terrace has an amazing view on the town and also the breakfast is big and variety. Thanks to Osman for his hospitality from Andrey, Oesya, Svetlana, Irina, Egor, Misha and Daria!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIyadh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We visited Turkey on 24th October, 2012. First of all Cappadocia is a must see place in Turkey. It has very unique geographic formations and many historical places. We stayed in Goreme, which is a 1 hour drive from Kayseri airport (shuttle bus services are available).
We stayed at Vineyard cave hotel, a family owned property in Goreme, which is 5 mts walk from the city of Goreme. As other reviewers have written, Hasan, Osman and their other family members were helpful and welcoming. We stayed in a large cave room (two adults plus our two grown up children). Our bathroom was large with a Turkish bath. The decoration was good and the room had its own identity. Our stay was comfortable.
As everyone wrote, we liked the breakfast on the terrace and Hasan’s omelet was superb. We tried to make the omelet back at home, which didn’t come out as expected.
We hired a car from ‘Silk Road’ and visited Goreme, Uchisar, Ihlara, Derinkuyu, Urgup etc. We always enjoyed our holiday when we had a car with us. Of course, we went for a hot balloon air trip, which is a must do.
Hasan took us to a ceramic factory and showroom in Avanos and his carpet shop in Goreme. We bought some handmade pieces from ceramic place and a soumak from the Rose carpet shop.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musthafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panevezys, Panevezio Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This family run hotel is a little gem in goreme. It's a smaller boutique hotel with generous sized rooms and nice bathrooms.Beautifully decorated with gorgeous turkish carpets and lamps. The breakfast terrace has an great view of the town as the hotel is elevated above Goreme. Comfortable to stay with kids, very warm attention to each tourist.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimabima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This family run hotel is a little gem in goreme. It's a smaller boutique hotel with generous sized rooms and nice bathrooms.Beautifully decorated with gorgeous turkish carpets and lamps. The breakfast terrace has an great view of the town as the hotel is elevated above Goreme. Breakfast was much nicer than most of the hotels we stayed at as well.
It is located just a short walk away from the main street therefore is quieter. Great for those driving as there is a hotel car park.Osman and Hasan our hosts were most welcoming. They really make sure that your stay is faultless and will go out of their way to ensure your time with them.
Hasan even drove us to a secret cave church in an area full of little fairy chimneys to explore when we had a free day. It's the personal touch which makes this hotel so special.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConcubineAdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing