We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Agree with other reviewers - this is a truly special and lovely place to stay.
The rooms and spacious and classy, and the bathroom water pressure is good. Importantly in winter, the rooms are nice and warm. Breakfast is good as well.
Location is good, just a five minute walk from shops n restaurants.
Most of all, Hasan and Osman provide the kind of personalized touch that only a small hotel like this can give, asking what you are interested in and giving advice about good places to go according to your interests.
Hasan and Osman would drive us out and point out a good route to hike or walk around, and then even come back and pick us up. We enjoyed a private tour where. Hasan drove us around and told us stories of the place from his childhood memories as well.
Cappadocia is an amazing place, and even in early December, the weather was not too cold and it was relatively easy for us to get around.

Room Tip: We only stayed in room 8, which was lovely, but there is a high step from the sitting area into one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    50
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
185
288
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

It has been 3 months after my trip to Turkey, but I still remember this nice hotel!
I still remember the nice and modern and tidy room in a traditional cave!
I still remember the tasty omelet breakfast!
I still remember the fun and informative day trip lead by the owner of the hotel!
I still remember the warm pick-up and drop-off arrangement!

It is the best hotel I stayed during my trip in Turkey!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamHKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Türkiye
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

With its high standard of service and beautifully decorated authentic rooms, this hotel offers you every aspect of Goreme and Turkish culture with great comfort and amazing Goreme view. Osman, the hotel owner, runs the hotel with his family in professional standards with great hospitality, which is hard to find! It is at the reach of any activity to do or any place to see. At the first day of our visit, we could take a walk everywhere around Goreme, Before your trip, do not miss the delicious Turkish Breakfast, -turkish tea, turkish style fried egg, and so on..:) - Next spring, it sure is our first destination!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berrinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We were three women in our early 60's from Australia travelling around Turkey in September/October 2012, This hotel had been recommended by a relative so we booked three nights.

On arrival we were taken to this wonderful cave hotel . The owner Hasan, his son, Osman and the rest of the family were extrememly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and served on the terrace each morning. Our suite was stylish, clean and comfortable and had stone floors with turkish carpets and turkish floor cushions.

Hasan took us on 2 half day trips and the rest of the time we ate, shopped, took a balloon flight and visited historical areas..

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

We booked by contacting Hasan directly on his website and drove him mad with questions.
We paid fully on arrival in Turkish Lire.

.

Room Tip: Contact Hasan directly on the website re the rooms, depends how many people are staying. We chose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We picked this hotel because it has a large room which fits all 5 of us. As soon as we arrived, the owner have served us some Turkish tea and ensuring his house is also our home in Cappadocia. You probably have seen a lot of good review which I learn that is much better than those words can describe. Although we are technically living in a cave, amazingly we found complementary WiFi, TV along with cakes and pops in the fridge. Breakfast is also included with everything homemade fresh which is one of those meal one will never forget. One thing you must try is the Turkish style egg omelet prepared by the owner! Its dining room at top give us a fantastic panoramic view of Cappadocia while we enjoying the meals.
The owner is also a experienced tour guide in the area. In case you do not have your own tour arranged, he would be able to pull some strings and point you to the right direction. In our case, we have the balloon ride and a private tour through the owner which is simply a blast! He also took us to the underground city and the panoramic viewpoint of Cappadocia which we were allowed to tour on our own pace. I would recommend to stay an extra night just in case your balloon ride might be postponed due to weather condition. The boss even helped us to stir up a noodle soup on my wife's request, just like we are at our own kitchen back home. We have truly experienced the Turkish hospitality during the stay and really would love to return for another visit soon!
Staying at Vineyard allows you to personalize your visit in any way you wanted. I do feel that they are the number one Bed & Breakfast style hotel in Goreme which anyone should enjoy it the same. Great job boss!

Room Tip: Make sure you try those rooms contain part of the cave. You might need to stay at the floor level if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeSun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I can't say enough good things about Vineyard Cave Hotel. Vineyard had great reviews here and on booking com, but it was even better than we expected. The location and rooms are great, but what really puts it over the top are the people here. We traveled with our two year old and Osman and his father Hasan were so great with him. They are really generous people and we really felt welcome. More of a boutique, personal level of care than just a hotel. We'll have fond memories for a lifetime of our visit to Cappdocia, and the hospitality we enjoyed at Vineyard Cave Hotel is a big part of that.

Room Tip: Watch the low doorway leading to the bathroom in room #8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Good: Staying at this hotel was an absolute delight. The room, a suite actually, was spacious, well furnished, well lit, clean and importantly for winter, toasty warm. WiFi was good considering all the walls are thick stone. The included breakfast was generous and tasty, and the hotelier Hasan's eggs are superb. All of the staff are friendly and helpful and the hoteliers, Hasan and his son Osman, are the most gracious and attentive of hosts. The location is an easy five minute stroll into the centre of town. Hasan offered a half or full day personal tour of the area which was very worthwhile to take early in our stay to allow us to maximize our own explorations. We don't normally take tours or guides, but Hasan struck exactly the right balance between being informative but not overwhelming, and seemed to adapt what he showed to our interests. Hasan and Osman also helped arrange a balloon flight in a professional and helpful manner, giving us options and recommendations but not trying to push any company on us. We would accept their recommendations on anything around town. They also provided absolutely free rides out to nearby destinations. They should be very proud of their hotel and services. Book with confidence!
Bad: nothing bad at all except maybe to many good ratings might make it harder for us to book a room next time!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NatDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing