We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
788
53
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
53
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate tourturkeythe ownercarpet shopomeletfamily owned hotelgreat hostsrooms are largeturkish bathturkish styleapple teaballoon ridevisit cappadociahome away from homeopen air museumbreakfast was amazingturkish hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Harun and his son Osman provide unbelievable service at the Vineyard Cave Hotel in Goreme. This was such a unique experience to stay at one of the true Cave Hotels. Osman is very attentive to ensure that you are looked after--as is Harun. These hoteliers are simply magical in their desire to please. My stay here was fabulous. The hotel is unique and clean. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was made on a one by one basis as you sat down each morning. The old world ambiance was delightful and the service was beyond what we see today !!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I chose this accommodation out of the many hotels in Goreme after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and have absolutely no regrets. We stayed in a comfortable family room for four nights and took two customized, private tours led by the entertaining Hasan, who was full of interesting stories and jokes. Both Osman and Hasan were always ready to give us pointers for things to do and even dropped us off at a couple of places we wanted to go to in Goreme. All in all, a very friendly and warm experience in Cappadocia - thank you to Hasan & Osman for our wonderful time :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfiellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I and my family had only two days in Cappadocia but Hasan and Osman (the owners of Vineyard Cave Hotel) made it possible for us to see the highlights of the whole area (including the Hot Air Bolloon riding). Besides the spacious room, the delicious breakfast (especially the scramble egg), we were so impressed with their friendliness. They offer more than other hotels can do!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beautiful_World_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed April 22-25 2013 and experienced the most wonderful hospitality
from Osman and family. The "hotel" is clean, comfortable and very spacious, the breakfast and view every morning was spectacular. Osman is most informative, and always available and helped book tours.
My daughter and I bought carpets, from the family's Rose Carpet shop and we had them shipped to Canada with no problems. Thank you Osman; wish we could have purchased more!!

We were so sad to leave; but it was an amazing start for our 2 weeks in Turkey

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonrex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stay at Vineyard Cave for 3 days. Wish stay much more.
The owners Osman and Hasan were very receptive and helpful.

Our room (double deluxe) was spectacular. Very spacious, clean e comfortable.

The breakfast is amazing... homemade food, fresh fruits, cheese... plenty and delicious!!!
And the view from the terrace is gorgeous!!

Without a doubt Vineyard Cave is the best hotel in Capadoccia!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews