We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Experience and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Experience and amazing service”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great experience at Vineyard Cave hotel for my 3 day trip at Cappadocia. We arrived late (around midnight) at Goreme from our flight from Istanbul to Nevsehir airport due to transportation issues but as our shuttle pulled up to the hotel, Osman (the owner's son) was already standing outside waiting for us and welcoming us to the hotel. We originally booked a smaller room but he upgraded us to a much nicer room at no extra charge. We were already pleasantly surprised on our first night there.

Osman and Hasan (the owner) are both from Goreme and they were both extremely helpful and friendly during our entire stay there. Our 1st day at Goreme, Hasan took us on a private tour (that is only available to guests staying at the hotel) to all the major landmarks in the area (within the red tour) but also secret areas that he knew from his childhood where there were ALOT less tourists but equally breathtaking. The best part about this tour was Hasan telling and showing us his story and the town of Goreme, where he grew up, Turkey, about his parents and kids. It was great to learn more about what it's like as a local. Hasan is one of the town councillor (equivalent) and becomes the Acting Mayor when the official Mayor is on leave so he practically knows everyone in town (and allows us to get great discounts at places!)

Osman would give us lifts (no charge) to restaurants in town, to the open air museum, to the Hamam because they really wanted the service to be personal and to shine above the rest. It definitely showed. The price was extremely reasonable for such a great service and I felt like I got to know the town really well because of them. It made my trip felt that much more personal.

On our last day there, our flight was at 10pm and we were waiting for our shuttle at 8pm, we already ate and was just waiting at the hotel for our shuttle to arrive for like an hour. Osman was just hanging out at the hotel waiting for us and serving us traditional turkish tea (at no charge obviously because they're that nice) until our shuttle pulled up to make sure everything is OK before he left to have dinner with his friends.

Thanks for a great experience and look forward to coming back in the future!

Room Tip: If you want to really experience staying at a cave room then choose I think it is room, 4, 5 or 6 si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wincew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    51
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
196
292
50
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am not surprised this is the top rated B&B in Goreme. Great location, great staff and beautiful hotel with all necessary amenities to make your stay at Vineyard a comfortable get away from home.

The big differentiator was the service. Ozman, the son of the owner, was an amazing host. On the first stay, he equipped us with a map and marked all the places we should visit and told us how we can get there. Through Ozman, were were able to get discounted rates on all organized tours including the hot air balloon tour (a must do!!). Another plus was that he provided us free transportation to a few spots when he was available.

I recommend booking the reservation directly through Vineyard as they may provide a discounted rate to third-party booking companies.

Thank you Ozman and Hassan for an amazing stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ksalas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

(1) Staff is very helpful and friendly. Osman will explain all the tourist spots and the tour arrangement to u very clearly during the first breakfast time. And Osman is nearly 24-hour available to help you as he always standby for the late check-in guests.Osman will also cook potato for you to try. And also he offers turkish tea and apple tea for free.
(2) Rooms are not only exotic, but also new, clean and fully-equipped. Really relaxing to stay there.
(3) Location is excellent as it is just 10-min walk away from the bus station which you can take the overnight bus to other cities.

I will strongly recommend you to try this hotel as it is of high quality but of reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ground floor is more convenient as you no need to take yr luggages upstairs, but 2nd floor is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

If we could give more than 5 stars for the review, we would give 10 stars for our wonderful 4 night stay in Vineyard Cave Hotel in December. Osman and Hasan are friendly, honest and reliable hosts and they gave way above what we have paid for. They would try to get good deals for us as far as they possibly could.
Right from the start, communication with Osman was easy as he responded to every of my mail within a few hours. He would give helpful information and good advice.
The hotel is in a good location, near to everything. Our family of 5 stayed in Room 1 which was very comfortable with 2 separate bedrooms and a living room. It was a nice experience to stay in a real cave room with authentic Turkish setting.
Every morning we were treated to an excellent breakfast and we would never fail to ask Hasan for his delicious omelette.
The service that Osman and Hasan gave was beyond what we have experienced in other hotels. They would recommend and discuss options but never pushy. Osman was always offering to drive us to places we wanted to visit. One night, he drove us to TopDeck Restaurant as it was so cold outside and when we had finished our meal, he came to pick us up......like a family member. We had a few rides from him to Goreme Open Air Museum, Pigeon Valley etc. Everytime we stepped into the reception area, we were offered tea or whatever he was eating at the moment. If we ordered food from nearby restaurants, we could have it at the dining room and again he would offer tea to go with our meals.
Hasan was a wonderful tour guide. On our first day, we took a private tour with him which he charged very reasonably and he brought us to more places than we had expected. We were so pleased with his service that we booked him again for another tour to the underground city and Ihara Valley which was spectacular with the snow. We enjoyed both his tours very much. On our last day when we had to leave earlier for the airport, Hasan woke up earlier to personally prepare the breakfast for us. Thank you, Hasan!

We were sad to leave after 4 wonderful days in Vineyard Cave Hotel because it was like leaving some family members. Thank you Osman & Hasan for showing us the hospitality of Turkey. You have made our trip to Cappodocia a very memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

After receiving Osman's (quite impressive) email starting with "I was born, grew up and lived all my life in one of the caves in Goreme", I and my friend had no hesitation and worry when we selected Vineyard hotel.

We were right!! It was the most excellent decision we've ever done during our trip in Turkey.
The owners (Osman and Hasan) treated us as their family (indeed!) during our stay.

Osman gave us really thankful help to book a night bus to Antalya, local private tour (using taxi for Uchisar, Pasabaga, and Open air museum), and an amazing balloon tour. However he never pushed us to make any decision in a hurry (and I think that's one of good things of this hotel). We had a local group tour to visit Derin Kuyu and Ihlara valley with Hasan (he is a very experienced guide) and other five guests. Hasan introduced so many beautiful sites and history to us.

The Internet accessibility was good. In addition, Osman was letting us use his computer because my friend needed the laptop connection. The location is good so that we can walk from Goreme open air museum in our back. The room (number 5) was quite so spacious that Osman upgraded our room to a family (luxurious) room. The breakfast consists of a bunch of dried/non-dried fruits, breads, cereals, and home-made omelet. If you were disappointed with so-called Turkish breakfast in any other B&Bs then you should definitely check on this hotel.

One thing I've regretted for this hotel is that I only stayed two nights ;-(

+ Osman suggested us breakfast after the Balloon tour (at that time it was already around 10 am). Their breakfast time was until 10 am. However all staff disappeared so that we can comfortably have our breakfast. I was very impressive because we don't want anybody to disturb us during our breakfast because we've already served our tea, omelet and the breakfast was buffet (that everything was fully filled). Isn't it so-called unbelievable service?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thedwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I only stayed one night on 13th Dec 2013 and felt that this hotel is located at a very convenient location as it's also near to the bus station as I needed to board a bus to Pammukale the next day. Had a great host - Osman that exlained to me all the options of visiting all the tourist attraction in Cappadocia without any obligation. I was lucky to be upgraded and giving options for all types of rooms even I paid a lower category. They prepared good breakfast and had a lovely stay. I would recommend and encourage first timer visiting Cappadocia to stay here as it's convenient and easy access to all amenities, cafe, convenient stores in Gerome. Apart from that, Osman also helped to arrange shuttle service from Kayseri Airport to his hotel and really appreciate all the effort and prompt reply.g

Room Tip: Email directly to the owner for special promo room rates and early arrangements before arriving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin_Tew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Osman and Hasan treated us like family during our four night stay at their hotel. The hotel itself is lovely and the included breakfasts far exceeded our expectations. But what really set this hotel apart were the owners who helped arrange any tours we needed and spent hours discussing the culture and history of the Cappadocia area with us. They seem to genuinely enjoy what they do and are obviously in their "Sweet spot" working in the hospitality industry. We took a day tour with Hasan which was a little bit more expensive than some of the group tours in the area. It was well worth the minor additional expense for the personal touch. He went above and beyond to tailor the tour to our expectations and share the area from the point of view of one whose family has spent generations in this region. Also great location with easy walking distance to Open Air Museum, restaurants, and hiking in Pigeon Valley. Thank you for your hospitality, Osman and Hasan. You really made the experience very special for Troy and I.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aktravelseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#6 of 76 in Goreme
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#12 of 76 in Goreme
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing