We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I and my husband stayed at the hotel in May for 2 nights and Osman helped us a lot in every ways from booking the hotel until leaving. He was taking care of us very well. Could not explain it all. See my rating and book directly to them for discount.

Room Tip: I stayed at room 2 which is good and lowest price
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Vineyard Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our experience at Vineyard Cave Hotel was absolutely perfect. Osman and his father really go above and beyond to make their guests feel at home and they truly love what they do. Throughout our visit, they made sure we had everything we needed, whether it was restaurant recommendations, hiking directions, a ride to the bus station or another glass of tea. Osman taught me how to play backgammon (a popular game in Turkey) and even let me win a couples times! They also have a little rug shop in town and give pretty good deals to guests.

Our room was clean, cozy and cute. And eating breakfast on the patio over looking the town was one of the highlights of my entire three weeks in Turkey. The food was delicious and if you get up at sunrise, you can watch the hot-air balloons float overhead.

Overall, this place is everything! While we were there, the other guests were diverse and friendly. It's a great place for families, friends or backpackers (like me). I would recommend it to anyone and hope to return someday myself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed with 2 kids. We were greeted by a big smile from Osman and Ismail. Our kids got a warm hug from Osman's mom. We immediately felt like home. We enjoyed the big spacious, nicely decorated cave room.
Osman and Hassan went above and beyond to make sure all our requirements were taken care. Hassan's private tour around the valley was great. We were jet lagged, so he made sure we got the entire feel of the city by not overtiring us. He also made sure we covered the places that we didn't get to see on the first day. Hassan and Osman are well known in the town and things were taken care with just a phone call. They arranged our private cab tour guide who was fabulous. He not only took us around the city but also entertained our kids. We took the balloon tour (Turkiye Hot Air Balloons) with the recommendation from Osman, and had an uneventful experience.
Since kids were jet lagged slept at odd times, Osman and Hassan arranged dinner and picked food to our taste from the local restaurants, which was great.

Highly recommend this place for couples/ family with kids for a memorable stay. Both Osman and Hassan are very knowledgable and homely. They were not pushy, we were informed with all the options and we went with their recommendation which were the best in town and couldn't have been any better.

Pros: Comfortable room with amenities, breakfast, location, views, hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAtravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Vineyard for 3 nights. Goreme was the highlight of our entire turkey trip, and Osman and his family definitely left a deep impression.

The service was excellent - Osman was very hospitable and knowledgeable about Goreme. He recommended us great options (restaurants, day tours and even helped us booked a bus to travel out of Goreme). The rooms were big, comfy and clean - a very cozy cave hotel. Breakfast was more than we could ask for, and eating on the beautiful terrace is the icing on the cake.

There are many cave hotels in Vineyard - but we are really glad to stay at Vineyard. The short conversations with Osman and Hassan provided a personalized touch and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Si-Min Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We were quite impressed with the vineyard as it has excellent accommodations and fabulous hosts who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. One of the best parts was the view from the rooftop patio while ratting breakfast. Our one suggestion would be to bring your own pillows, the ones at the hotel are rather hard (this seems to be a common occurrence in Turkey).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It was an unforgettable stay at Vineyard Cave Hotel. We arrived late at the hotel and Hasan was very thoughtful to show us to our rooms which were already heated up. Room's were huge, comfortable and very well decorated. We had a good spread of breakfast at the terrace with magical views of the caves and hot air balloons floating. Osman, Hasan and everyone were very accommodating and friendly. This was the most memorable stay in Turkey, we highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlottelxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great service, the staff super helpful in giving tips on where to go and helping with the tour/show arrangements. Osman and team went out of their way to make things convenient for me. Also they serve the most delicious Turkish breakfast I've had in Turkey.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank YY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#7 of 78 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 78 in Goreme
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £29 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing