We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour with great people in Cappadocia”
Review of Shah Mat Travel

Shah Mat Travel
Ranked #14 of 82 Outdoor Activities in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Shah Mat Travel is a licenced Travel agency in Cappadocia and and we do organize Cappadocia daily tours. Our tours are max with 15 people and with last model mercedes Sprinter minibuses. Sure we organize private tours as well. We do have English,Spanish and Portuguese speaking guides.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour with great people in Cappadocia”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was great journey to Cappadocia. We went as family with infant of 11 months old. Our trip to Cappadocia was fruitful and full credit goes to Shah Mat Travel. The people are very professional and good in nature. Our guide Mr Suat is an excellent person. The day we started in Cappadocia, it was raining but Suat managed trip such a way that we did not miss anything. When it was raining he took us to indoor activities like underground city and when rain stopped he covered outdoor places.

I specially want to thank you Mr Nevzat. He is so generous, helping to everyone. He has taken good care of travelers. He is very nice person and do follow civic responsibility. There was an incident when he was dropping us to airport and there was some kind of vegetable basket lying in middle of road. That basket could be cause of accident. He stopped the car and moved the basket to side of the road unlike others who were passing by it.

Good thing about trip to Cappadocia with Shah Mat Travel:
1. Very professional guides with in-depth knowledge about the Cappadocia.
2. Humble and generous staff, always ready to help you.
3. Nice restaurants were we taken for lunch during the trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    34
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing view, very nice driver”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We travelled from Istanbul to Cappadocia then Pamukkale and Alacati. We had a nice minibus and a great driver named Nezvat.


He is very nice and take care of us. He cleans the bus everytime we stop and that makes the bus very clean. Very helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlinedarjanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“Great Guy and Great Tour Leader”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Cappadocia, Pamukkale and Alacati with Nevzat. He is very helpful and really fun person.

Not only he take a good care of us, he also willing to help us find some food we were craving for. He also clean the bus every time we stop. That's a plus.

Definitely recommended to people who want travel to these places.

We are a bunch of spoiled Indonesian. He really take a good care of us. Good on you, Nevzat.

Helpful?
Thank Aoura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST Driver in Pamukkale!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Kapadokya's & Pamukkale's are definitely amazing sights to behold, no words can justified the applause it deserves! But, the real gem about our trip with Shah Mat Tour is the driver that we we're blessed with. Nevzat deserves to be Turkey's Ambassador in Hospitality if it were up to me to decide. He is efficient, always in a good mood, SUPER attentive (he helped us order our food, helped us checked in to our hotel, made sure we had umbrellas with us when it was 39 celcius outside, etc etc etc). Needless to say, we were meticulously taken care of. Thank you Nevzat, you're AMAZING!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dientb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful kapadokya”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We are delighted to be guided by tour guide Eren to show around kapadokya and to be driven by the most wonderful driver name Nevzat, from kapadokya to pamukkale and to alacati. Nevzat always energetic, attentive and full of joke, never seems to be tired and always make sure we got everything we need, from bags to hotel check in. which make our Journey very pleasant. We recommend to ask for Nevzat for the driver and to use shah mat local tour when u visit kapadokya. 5 STARS service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smarcellius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shah Mat Travel also viewed

 

Been to Shah Mat Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing