We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST DRIVER NEVZAT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shah Mat Travel

Shah Mat Travel
Ranked #14 of 79 Outdoor Activities in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Shah Mat Travel is a licenced Travel agency in Cappadocia and and we do organize Cappadocia daily tours. Our tours are max with 15 people and with last model mercedes Sprinter minibuses. Sure we organize private tours as well. We do have English,Spanish and Portuguese speaking guides.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“THE BEST DRIVER NEVZAT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was a great journey to Cappadocia, very beautiful. Especially we have the best driver with excellent driving skills – Nevzat. He is always energetic, attentive, and generous, taking good care of everyone. He also very skillful in photo-taking, and very initiate to take photo for us. I highly recommend that you request for Nevzat to be your driver. THANKS NEVZAT!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    33
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
585 reviews
260 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Excellent driver and guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

There were 6 of us on a private tour of Cappadocia. Our driver was Nevzat and the guide was Haron. Both were excellent. Nevzat especially was very helpful, very punctual and an excellent driver. The touring around was done in a very relaxed manner. The vehicles were in a good condition and the driving and guiding was excellent.
I would certainly recommend this company very highly as well as Nevzat and Haron to anyone. I would certainly use them again in future

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dajoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shah Mat Travel, Cappadocia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our guide Suat and Driver Nevzat were absolutely wonderful and made the tour such fun and so interesting. They communicated with us all the time and were so willing to share as much information as possible with us. Thank you from the three sisters, Des, Renee' and Moira.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“THE AMAZING NEVZAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been on many tours worldwide, and was also on several tours recently in Turkey. The excellent service and outstanding performance provided by Nevzat (the driver from Shah Mat Travel) was one I would rate the best among all my tour experiences.

Who you have as a guide and driver during a tour is very important. You can end up having a dull or a wonderful tour experience. We were very lucky to have Nevzat as our driver during our tour in Cappadocia. He is simply a great human being who is kind, courteous, high-spirited, fun, professional, and with a great sense of humor. He not only play the role of a great driver who has excellent driving skills, but went above and beyond the call of duty by taking good care of his guests in many other aspects.

I remember the first site we visited on the first day. It was an open air site and I did not have an umbrella or hat with me. After the guide gave us description of the site, we were free to walk around the area. After some time, I started to feel very uncomfortable due to the extreme hot sunny weather. I was burned under the hot sun. Nevzat, who tagged along the tour to take care of all the guests, noted my situation and ran back to the van (which is parked quite far away from where we were) to get umbrellas for me and my family members. He was just attentive, efficient, and energetic (despite it was Ramadan - the fasting month for Muslims), which I applaud. I find this high-level of professionalism, kindness, and caring for others to be very respectable and admirable. He is simply sensitive and observant to the needs of the guests, and go all the way to fulfill those needs to make the touring experience as pleasant as possible for everyone.

At every sites that we stopped, Nevzat will be sure to get the door and help everyone get off the van. He ensured that we stayed hydrated in the hot summer weather by always checking on us if we need water. He would stopped the vehicle at interesting and beautiful spots for us to capture photos, and would always offered help to take photos for the guests. He is skillful in photo-taking given he was a photographer in the past. I am very happy now at home looking at the beautiful photos taken with his assistance. Nevzat not only met our expectations, but far exceeded our expectations. He looked after everyone so well and worked hard to deliver a great experience to all of us. He definitely made our touring experience much more enjoyable!

Shah Mat Travel is fortunate to have staff such as Nevzat - he is an asset to the company. It is outstanding people like Nevzat that will help the company stand out from other travel companies. I highly recommend Shah Mat Travel and advise that you request for Nevzat to be your driver. He is not just a driver but is someone who is capable of taking care of your needs in many aspects during your tour. You can't go wrong if you are seeking a pleasant, enjoyable, fun, and meaningful tour experience. If visiting Turkey is your dream trip, you want to be in good hands. Nevzat will be one of the most wonderful people in the travel industry you will meet.

Big thanks to Nevzat and Shah Mat Travel for providing first-class travel service!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour with great people in Cappadocia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was great journey to Cappadocia. We went as family with infant of 11 months old. Our trip to Cappadocia was fruitful and full credit goes to Shah Mat Travel. The people are very professional and good in nature. Our guide Mr Suat is an excellent person. The day we started in Cappadocia, it was raining but Suat managed trip such a way that we did not miss anything. When it was raining he took us to indoor activities like underground city and when rain stopped he covered outdoor places.

I specially want to thank you Mr Nevzat. He is so generous, helping to everyone. He has taken good care of travelers. He is very nice person and do follow civic responsibility. There was an incident when he was dropping us to airport and there was some kind of vegetable basket lying in middle of road. That basket could be cause of accident. He stopped the car and moved the basket to side of the road unlike others who were passing by it.

Good thing about trip to Cappadocia with Shah Mat Travel:
1. Very professional guides with in-depth knowledge about the Cappadocia.
2. Humble and generous staff, always ready to help you.
3. Nice restaurants were we taken for lunch during the trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Yönetici at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Cappadocia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shah Mat Travel also viewed

 

Been to Shah Mat Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing