We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gerdis Evi
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
79
24
3
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
24
3
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent accommodationturkeybus stationthe ownerfairy chimneysomeletperfect locationkadirsuitetourscappadociacomfortcaves
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Had a wonderful time at GERDIS EVI and ALI and KADIR helped us in having an awesome experience during our 2 day stay.enjoyable stay..rooms were clean and the breakfast was suitable as we are pure vegetarians..i will certanly recommend the families to come and stay here..very cozy..the stay was superb..
P.S. the humongous heater was amazing..
thankyou

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank priyanka1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadir B, Owner at Gerdis Evi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Hi Priyanka, thank you so much for this lovely review from your visit to us in March. We remember it was really rather chilly when you came but we are happy to have kept you warm. Come again one day and enjoy some warm summer sun. Our best regards to your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed there for 5 days. The rooms were clean. Breakfast is very good and the staff is nice and helpfull, always willing to help. Very comfortable stay with easy access to tourist attractions. My wife and I loved everything about this "Otantik" hotel. I would certainly recommend to families. Enjoyable stay. If we'll come back to Cappadocia definitely will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadir B, Owner at Gerdis Evi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your positive review and we hope you will return again one day. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, happy travels guys. Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Have to report back on this hotel as when I first visited it was very early days!

I fell short of giving it the highest rating as it was definitely a 'work in progress' well it isn't now.

My husband and I got the same fantastic welcome from the owner (Ali) and our stay was superb, aided by the amazing local knowledge of the owner, she has been living in Turkey for many years and the information we were giving made this stay even better. I can honestly say that if you are going to Turkey, this hotel is a must....oh and the breakfast was lush.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadir B, Owner at Gerdis Evi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Hi Rosina, many thanks for taking the time to review our guest house again!! We loved to see you a second time and are now thinking to put your name over the door of the room :) Come back please, we enjoyed your company. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Gerdis Evi Guesthouse gave us large smiles! The large room was very cozy with everything we wanted to find in Cappadocia; nights are coldish, so the efficient hot water heating system worked well. When we arrived early morning after an long travel by night bus, we were pleasantly surprised to find our room already warm and the welcome so friendly. Equipment in the bedroom met all our needs: confortable queen size bed, ample space for storage, large bathroom with a hair dryer and a towel heating hanger! The room was not a "cave version" but the atmosphere, the decoration and materials used did well represent the unique cappadocian features.Turkish breakfeast was very good. Wifi worked well; no tv in the room but the guesthouse has a surprisingly nice communal tv room. But who needs to watch tv in stunning Cappadocia! The Gerdis Evi was truly a good deal for us in Göreme with very reasonnable rates. The owner was attentive to our needs and comments; he offered to help us at free transportation to sites and to trekking valleys.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadir B, Owner at Gerdis Evi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our guest house. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Turkey and Gerdis Evi has one of the warmest atmospheres I've experienced, from beginning to end. The proprietors speak English (one is from the UK) and Kadir, the Turkish owner, is fabulous - funny, interesting and knowledgeable. Apparently it opened this year. Had there not been so many other activities in the area I would have been content to just hang out on the terraces and chat. For a single woman, this is a boon.
Comfort is a priority and the beds were indeed comfortable - bedding was nice too, which is not always the case in pensions of this country.The place was clean and breakfast was hearty enough for this big eater. Needless to say, this is not one of those charmless concrete block places :)
Gerdis Evi has a really nice vibe and I would not only stay there again, I would recommend it highly to any other visitors to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadir B, Owner at Gerdis Evi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Awww, thank you for your kind words. We loved having you to stay and hope you had a great trip home. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews