We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We, my wife and I , recently stayed for three days at the Cave Suites. The setting is magical, carved out of caves on a hill overlooking the Cappadocia valey, these suites are roomy and very well appointed. The staff is eager to respond to any request, reasonable or otherwise. We ate breakfasat and dinner there all three days and the menu was interesting and the food a visual delight. I visited the kitchen and met the talented staff who prepared the food and one could sense their concern for producing well prepared food. The kitchen was immaculate. We would not hesitate to recommend this fine small hotel to our friends.

CFP, Virginia

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cfpvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Staff were great from the initial phone call to discuss bookings and room options. The suites were very atmospheric and cosy. The guide and driver arranged by the hotel for the duration of our trip were especially good (I've done a lot of touring around the world). Great time, great memories. We were very well looked after.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This is a really beautiful hotel with lots of little surprise nooks to explore. The food is amazing, by far the best we ate in Turkey. We were concerned about feeling claustrophobic in the cave rooms and also about it being too hot, however thankfully this wasn't the case at all as the room was cool and had windows we could open for ventilation. Since we traveled with a young child, we were a bit nervous about the lack of bars on the windows but managed by simply keeping them shut when he was awake.
They also helped us arrange for tours and a hot air balloon ride at short notice and reasonable rates. The only small negative is that the restaurants and room service end at 9:30pm so the day we arrived, we had to make do without any dinner. Also the day we left, we requested a packed breakfast and offered to pay extra (though it was part of the room rent) as we were leaving early and aware of the limited food options at the airport and on the flight. We were quite explicit and agreed on a time but despite this did not get any breakfast. This was disappointing as we had to wait till we reached Istanbul to get a decent meal. I wonder if it was the language barrier though they did seem to understand us. Otherwise a lovely experience, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose your room from pics on the hotel website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We recently spent 2 nights in this hotel as part of our Honeymoon. We arrived by bus, early in the morning and were glad that someone from the hotel came to pick us up. Although it was early for check in they said that our room would be ready by 10:00 am, which was nice.

Our room was really comfortable and originally beautiful, it was what I expected it to be and the decoration matched the stunt landscape outside. Hotel location is also very good, quite close to the major eateries, car rental companies etc.

Breakfast is not big deal and could be seriously improved. There are not many options and if you stay longer than 2 nights you might consider going to some near restaurant.

The reason why I will not come back to this hotel and do not recommend it for my friends is the staff. They simply act like they don't care about you and your needs. You may even feel like you don't care about your guests but if you work in a boutique hotel you must at least pretend it! Service at breakfast is horrid, they often avoid facing you like they are afraid to greet you. You have to beg for attention in order to have your eggs ordered and when you ask for the available options they spit it out like they are sick and tired of having to repeat that so many times...a table menu would resolve that problem.

If you ask for tours they will charge you an overpriced fare to be paid immediately, in cash. If you ask for information they wont help much, specially the young fellow at the reception who doesnt speak much English and prefers to check whats on the internet instead of giving you attention when you step into reception. They like tips however.

While checking out I had to carry all my bags upstairs (and it was a long way up) while the receptionist was again hiding behind the computer screen, pretending that I was invisible. He only noticed that sweated and exhausted guest (me) when I finally placed all bags by the front door. Amazing!

There are several different reviews with different impressions. Perhaps I was just unlucky. Before getting there I had the opportunity to stay in two excellent boutique hotels in the Greek islands and their service quality was superb. My expectations were a bit higher considering that this hotel is righly recommended by respectful guides. Besides it was our honeymoon ( I have even advised the hotel) so i did not expect an staff ignoring me within the premises.

Anyway, good luck and have a wonderful trip!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elton_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cnpole, General Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Dear Guest,
I am really sorry to hear your unfortunate experience in our hotel. We will do an detail investigation regarding your complain and we will do our best to prevent similar instance in the future.
Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We were looking forward to staying in the Cave Suites and we were not disappointed. They are decorated with locally made products and each suite is different. We enjoyed discussing all the possible prior uses throughout history for each of our rooms. The suites were comfortable as well as interesting and the grounds are beautiful. Early each morning it was fun to look outside to see the hot air balloons rising over the town. What a lovely sight! Breakfast and dinner are culinary delights with local products used for traditional Turkish dishes. We even were allowed to assist in the kitchen prior to dinner one evening. We learned how to make two different dishes. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days at the Cappadocia Cave Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3seals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in a Fairy Chimney II Suite (Rm. 208) and our friend stayed across from us in a double room (Rm. 207). The location and views were amazing, and in having our rooms across from each other, we essentially had a private little courtyard lounge area outside between them. Both of our accommodations were very cozy and inviting. There was ample hot water and decent water pressure. Free Wi-Fi! The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful (even arranging for a "room-service" dinner and a special custom cake to be delivered to our room for my boyfriend's birthday). Breakfast was superb. Best laundry service ever - our friend accidentally spilled pomegranate juice all over his white shirt and the hotel's laundry service brought it back looking like new. The hotel organized a hot air balloon tour for us which was spectacular. We had rented a car to drive ourselves to the hotel from the Kayseri airport - fyi, if you do this, I cannot stress enough the importance of a GPS for driving around Cappadocia. Once you find the hotel, it's very easy to get to and parking was never an issue.

Here are my only negatives, which aren't so negative as far as I'm concerned: By US standards, the bed was rock hard. Also, the comforter was not quite as wide as the bed, so it wasn't really sufficient for 2 people. I suppose we could have asked about additional bedding, but it wasn't a big deal for us. Just bringing it up because it might be of concern to travelers from the US with certain expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsabellaKlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Lovely hotel in the caves, with underfloor heating and local travetine marble everywhere. Quaint and pretty.

Horrid horrid service at the breakfast room, we had to literally fight to get tea and milk.

Poorly staffed hotel, but very nice location. Stay there 2 days at the most.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, but lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prinx74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £40 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing