We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Wow!!

I stayed 9 nights in 3 different rooms: 207, 301 and 212. All cozy, very romantic and full of surprises, each of them with unique antique and new pieces specially chosen for each room. The views from the terraces were breathtaking, the bathrooms, had great showers and wonderful whirlpools, the heating was underneath the floors and it felt great you felt really pampered.
Besides all that what made may stay really special was the staff, they ALL WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY to make us feel special and well taken care of. Starting with the general manager, Sami, and all the kitchen staff: Mustafa and Merich, they prepared for us special dinners, a different menu each night. I would recommend that you try the lentil soup and the pottery kebab, Mustafa´s recepy. For my birthday he prepared a candle light dinner and surprised me with a special fruit dessert covered with chocolate. I did not want to leave. It was like a dream come true.

Besides, my glasses went broken and the hotel manager personally took me to get new ones in an town next to Göreme! The people are really helpful in this extraordinary hotel!

Room Tip: Every rooms are excellent but there are a couple of fairy rooms. I recommend the suite 301, it is ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 and had a big room with a fireplace in the living room. The bathroom comes with a "built-in" jacuzzi tub which came in useful as it was quite cold outside. We also had an excellent view from the living room and the bedroom was great.
The hotel serve a nice dinner and has a nice spread of "turkish" buffett breakfast. We were honoured to have met Mr. Fazh, who was (and still am) a very friendly, hospitable and guest-oriented General Manager, who did not hesitate to introduce us special turkish specialties and nice places to go. Great service !! Thanks very much, Mr. Fazh and CCS staff for rendering exemplary guest-oriented service.

EK n Michelle .. Singapore

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yangae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel is located close to the main shops, restaurants and a short climb away from a little viewing point.

We had a cave room, with a view of the valley. The room was spacious, has a tiny room with a single bed and a cupboard near the bathroom. Very large and nice bathroom with a big Jacuzzi tub! The cave is very real... flaky bits fell off on all the stuff we kept around! The breakfast spread is nice, with a view of the valley... we had too many flies for company outside, so went right back in.

Great view of the hot air balloons in the morning. The hotel and staff were excellent - the only con was that there is no air-conditioning... and the caves DO get hot in the summer. I wish they had a pool... would be fabulous in the summers!

Room Tip: Ask for a Cave Room for the real experience. They do get/ feel damp though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keentravellerDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I booked a fairy chimney suite 113 but the suite was mostly an add on. The bedroom and and bathroom were in the cave, but the ceilings were paneled so you did not get the feeling of being in a cave. But it was beautiful with a great view of the town below and a nice fireplace for a fire. Otherwise it was a lovely hotel and a super big suite with a kitchenette, totally clean. We arrived late and the restaurant stayed open late and cooked a good meal for us.

Room Tip: There were hotels down the hill that had rooms in uncovered caves, more of the experience I wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semperflorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here in December 2011. The hotel was affordable and centrally located. Our room was absolutely delightful! It was built into an actual cave and it had great authentic decoration. The breakfast had everything you need, also they can cook for you if you ask for an omelet or anything else.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikezgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My experience at the Cappadocia Cave Suites, via Cultural Folk Tours, was beyond my dreams. Cozy, comfortable, and charming with royal treatment expresses my sentiments.

Room Tip: I enjoyed Room #109 with jacuzzi tub, spacious living area, and lovely bedroom. This particular suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LvmjV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in room 111 which was very spacious. It had a double bed, a single bed and a sofa by the window, so can easily be used for 4 to 5 people. In this case it was just me and my husband. The hotel is lovely, the views of the city and the balloons are breathtaking. Breakfast was average (not too much variety) but not too much of a complaint honestly. The hotel management was happy to extend our checkout as our airport pickup was late in the day and we are grateful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, although when we travelled it was off season and we got a great rate. It seems that the prices double in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_su2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
485 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £40 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing