We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cappadocia Cave Suites Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

What an incredible experience! Superb setting, spectacular hotel, wonderful and unique rooms, along with a great restaurant. The staff is wonderful. We also had tours with the local hotel assigned expert. Truly a remarkable and rewarding experience. The highlight of our trip to Turkey and Europe. I highly recommend this as the maın event of a trıp to Turkey.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night here with a two day tour that we had arranged. It was really great, the entire area is built from caves. The room was fine and had another small room attached with an additional bed although we didn't need it. Our terrace area was lovely with sweeping views of the area. It was a really unique experience and we loved it. The breakfast, was the best one our entire trip. After leaving, the hotel was able to contact our guide as we had left some items in the room and arranged for us to get them before we flew back to Istanbul that night. Try to spend more time, its worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent location Caves upscale bathroom with shower and whirlpool tub\ restaurant for all meals were fresh Turkish food= real American coffee * not Nescafe-=== excellent service of personnel at the the hotel// Easy acces to tour sites...... all rooms have separate bedroom. with small refer and entry area// Will return and recomment to all= steps only to rooms so if unable to climb steps would not work//

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinevalues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the Cappadocia Cave Suites in Goreme for 2 nights in two rooms-107 (larger of the rooms) and 108. It was quaint, spacious, cozy, beautifully decorated in a Turkish fashion and just delightful. Extra items in the room: heated towel rack, large sofa area looking out on the beautiful landscape,nice size jaccuzi, hefty towels, and nice toiletries. The breakfast had a great selection of cheeses, jams, olives and drinks. I would recommend this place to visitors to Goreme because it was convenient to restaurants (walking distance to restaurant in downtown Goreme in the evening) plenty of outdoor seating around the rooms and great Turkish breakfast included in the room rate. Other perks: Wifi, but a poor connection, luggage delivery to our door and pick up in the morning, tea in the room and an evil eye to ward off bad spirits. You will love this place. It snowed the second morning we were in Goreme which added to the magic feeling of this place.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others. Ask for a room with a view, cave style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have ended a three and a half trip to Central Asia with a 3 day 4 night stay at the Cappadocia Cave Suites. We were totally amazed at the hospitality and services at this hotel. There were so many amenities offered for which we were charged at other hotels. Free Wi-Fi was available with guidance offered when needed. Free water was provided.
THe rooms were fabulous, each one individualy designed and furnished with the most modern bathrooms with jacuzzis and/or showers, televisions while furnished with traditional Turkish furnishing and artifacts. The finest were collected from all over the region and were displayed in every room of the suites. We were in one of the original cave suites. Very, very comfortable with ancient era appointments.
The food was very delicious and freshly prepared. The many varieties included in the first course, delicious soups and the entrees were unbelievably delicious, followed by wonderfully delicious desserts, everything prepared from scratch in the restaurant kitchen which we we invited to see.
The staff was most curtious and helpful, always and ready to be of assistance. We cannot recommend this hotel more highly and will certainly return should we be in this part of Turkey again. Everyone should have such a wonderful experience.

.

Room Tip: Each suite is unique with the most comfortable beds and furniture. Every room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

If you want the greatest and best "Cave Suıte" experience for a wonderful hotel=type stay, you MUST stay here. The views are many, the staff experienced and so willing to assist, the meals leave nothing to be wanted at any time, and the rooms are comfortable and beg for you to stay longer than you originally planned! Make this a definite stop on your itinerary and you will never be sorry. There is the most accomodating staff to also do any laundry for an exceptional price when one travels. This is our second time to stay and we are already talking about making another time in the future.

Room Tip: Don't know if there are any bad ones. If you want a view make your request at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John & Geri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Cappadocia Cave Suites in the town of Gerome for two nights in March this year and we truly enjoyed our stay.

Since we landed a week after it had snowed, the hotel was covered in blankets of white giving it such a magical aura especially since the hotel is located on a hill and the views from it are very nice.

We had a smooth check-in and had already reserved room no 111 which was a cave room. The room was big and being an authentic cave, there were flaky bits falling all over. However, the room was quite cosy and well decorated with trinkets that added a nice touch to the room. The room came with free wi-fi but the signal was too weak for us to use in the room. The bathroom came with a Jacuzzi that was comfortable enough for a couple to be in together.

The first night we ordered room service and their food was amazing! We had ordered a chicken kebab, chicken casserole and some yogurt dip. The dinner got our palate excited for breakfast the next morning and it wasn’t disappointing to say the least. The breakfast spread was nice with plenty of local cheese in various forms. They had local specialities such as walnuts, hazelnuts, olives, etc as well as cereals, breads and eggs.

The hotel staff were helpful and nice and most of them were always smiling. In fact, we met the Hotel Manager, Mr Ercan while we were checking out and since I had been corresponding with him for my stay, I was naturally keen to put a face to a name. He had been very prompt to respond to all my emails and extremely patient as I asked for countless sight-seeing options in an attempt to string my itinerary.

All in all, it was a very memorable trip and I would definitely recommend you to stay here if you’re going to be in Gerome soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baby_B_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 78 in Goreme
485 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £36 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing