We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience & our favorite hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We were very recently traveling in Turkey, and one of the highlights is Cappadocia. This area is probably one of the most unique places in the world. It's topography has to be seen to be believed. And we think the best hotel to stay in is Cappadocia Cave Suites. The hotel has been built by carving it out of volcanic formed caves. The architect of the hotel was also our tour guide through Turkey. His tour company is Cultural Folk Tours and the tour, as well as the hotel, was spectacular. The dining room is beautiful and the food it turns out is excellent.
Ted Z.

Room Tip: We looked at several rooms and each one is different & unique, each with its own special charm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Cappadocia Suites Hotel has to be one of the most unique hotels in the world. I was on a tour that stayed there in May. We were greeted with a glass of fruit juice and shown to our rooms. A guide is necessary as there are many levels with many passages and patios that are beautiful by day filled with pots of flowers and romantic lighting at night. Each room is unique, most with a jacuzzi and walk-in shower. There are antique coffee pots, pitchers, carvings, bits of obsidian on shelves and niches throughout the rooms. Hanging on the walls are ethnic dress and hats from regions along the Silk Road. The rooms are carved into caves and are spacious and well thought out; the beds are comfortable. I even had lace edging on my pillow. The food was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful.
Cappadocia Suites Hotel is a wonderful base from which to explore the many sites and activities in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

If you've visited Star Wars' planet Tantooine to see Uncle Owen and Aunt Beru, this is what it would look like. Around 3 dozen rooms, all different from each other, carved into fairy chimneys. The hotel staff are understandably proud and service shines here. Breakfast is a treat - full omelets, made to order eggs, fresh cherry juice, and extras.

As everywhere, there are some things to improve. I would have liked robes when using our private jacuzzi. The next-door craft centre has a peacock which enjoys announcing the sunrise, so be prepared. Beddings and linens are below grade, but realising all investment went into the architecture, I didn't mind.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Goosekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The week's stay we had in May, 2012 -- at Bora B's Cappadocia Cave Suites Hotel, was excellent. This hotel was so modern, yet so quaint in the caves-- we couldn't say enough about the exquisite room, service, restaurant (food was fabulous!), and tours led by Bora and his Clutural Tours of Turkey staff. The entire grounds were in colorful bloom, the views were breath-taking, and the rooms and service were way above five-star hotels anywhere. Thank you for the best experience ever! We'll bring another group back next year.

Room Tip: Pool and fitness center being developed now. All rooms wonderful, superb decorations and most moder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Everything about this hotel was first class. The owner, Bora Ozkok, is also an architect. He did a wonderful job in designing the hotel so you enjoy the uniqueness of the caves with the ambience of a luxury hotel. My suite had a large bedroom and bath carved into the rock with a pleasant sitting area that had two windows that looked out over the valley. The restaurant was the excellent, our favorite during our trip. The staff is very attentive and friendly without being intrusive. We traveled in Turkey for 3 weeks staying in 5 star hotels everwhere and this was our best experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The past seems to come alive in the present here. One of the many hotels designed around the famed Fairy Chimney rocks of Cappadocia, this place seems straight out of a fairytale. The centuries old caves have been redesigned as rooms keeping their original character intact. Modern comforts have been incorporated in the caves to suit the needs of the guests. Due to various reasons, we had to change three rooms, which turned out to be quite a revelation. Each room was distinctly different from the other, indicating the individuality of each cave. All the rooms had a small lounge, a bedroom and a bathroom. All bathrooms had a large tub with a Jacuzzi which was absolutely delightful!! The rooms were very clean as were the bathroom and the towels. The toiletries were also replaced regularly. The Courtyard and various terraces have lovely sit outs, some overlooking the village of Goreme and beyond. They serve an excellent breakfast and we enjoyed all our dinners. They made an effort to accommodate our vegetarian meal preference. The restaurant has outdoor seating as well, which is a delightful place to enjoy a meal if it is not too windy or cold. They gave us an early breakfast on request, when we had to leave very early for the airport. The staff is very courteous and helpful. they respond to any complaint immediately. When the Jacuzzi was not functioning in one room, they changed our room immediately. The front desk was particularly helpful with any information we needed. The hotel has an excellent location - very close to the village centre and a short walk up to the sunset point. We had a wonderful stay at the Cappadocia Cave suite and would highly recommend it to all fellow travelers going to Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard or the fairy chimneys of the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANJUGOELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

A delightful base from which to explore this exceptional area. The proprietor was engaging and obviously proud (rightfully so!) of the hotel. The breakfast spread was one of the better ones we enjoyed when traveling through Turkey. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet and thoroughly modern despite the "cave" setting. I would have stayed another day or two, had schedules permitted. A true gem!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 80 in Goreme
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 80 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £39 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing