We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great view of the valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a great view of the valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

a great experience with a great view of the valley, but dont get misled by the name...the room we got was not a cave, but it made up with a nice balcony overlooking the valley
The spa/ turkish bath is a tad expensive, and you can go to the main town,,,however pl be sure of the place you select.
Its an 90 min drive from the kayseri airport and it is advisable to prebook your cab. Its also convinient to do that.
If you are flying from an international location and have checked in your bag right up to kayseri ( which i did!!!) ...dont be shocked if yor bag doesnt arrive,,,and nobody speaks english. dont Panic its only that international transit bags arrive at another terminal at times, which is basically the next building
The food options in the hotel are ok ok ,but you can walk down the road and eat at the resaturants around.
The concierge desk was extremely helpful and they booked us for the whirling dervishes and full day private tour - which is good, because you can do it at your own pace.
we had a triple sharing room, which was ok, but a challenge to place our 3 BIG bags.
The bathroom is big with nice shower cabin and tub.
An great experience, however next time i would prefer a "cave " hotel

Room Tip: ask for the valley view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shraddha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    204
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
186
406
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting Turkey with our guide and "Cultural Folk Tours" Owner Bora Ozkok. We toured the central, south and west parts of the country. All stunningly beautiful. One of the highlights of this trip had to be staying at the Cappadocia Cave Suites as well as the general area. My seven year old daughter had her own bedroom area inside our cave suite. She loved having almost her own room as well as having a jacuzzi in our bathroom. It was like her own private pool. This is the place to stay in this part of Turkey. The grounds of the hotel area were very peaceful and scenic with multiple rose bushes and flowers all over. Also don't even think of coming here and not going on a hot air balloon. It's an unbelievable experience. Don't skip this. You'll see. Also if you want to have an amazing tour of this country (it'll suprise you how beautiful it is here) with an amazing guide check out Cultural Folk Tours with Bora.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ed c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Amazing little place and love the fact that you can go online and pick your room before you get there as each room is different. We started in a cave suite which was very cosy despite being a large room..but as it was literally a cabs with no windows we moved to one of the fairy chimney suites. Stunning views all around and the staff very helpful. Would Definitly come again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohammedHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Cappadocia Cave suites is the best hotel I've stayed at - making you feel like you are immersed in the local culture and in accommodation that is part of the natural landscape. I specifically requested a room that looked like a cave inside and out and that was not polished and refined inside but which still had a bit of a rustic 'cave' feel. With that, we were allocated the PERFECT room, with a balcony overlooking Goreme, The service was great, the breakfasts were delicious and there was internet access in our rooms. Moreover, we were in walking distance to all of Goreme. Highly recommend a stay here for something a little bit different, and a little bit special.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Both my parents and my husband and I had seperate rooms. My parents room was beatiful and had the impression of a suite with a lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Ours was not a suite, although the room was large it didn't have a lounge. Also, the walk to the room down a corridor road was a little unerving as it wasn't clean but this is outside the hotel but you have to pass it to enter the rooms on the far side. However all this being said, this was the best service we received in Turkey. The staff were awaiting our arrival at 23:00pm at night with a smile, greeted us by our names and made us feel like a million bucks after a heafty day travelling. They then proceeded to bring us dinner to our bedrooms just after we arrived, they give out complimentary water each day and their drinks are not as overpriced as other 5* facilities in Turkey. The breakfast is basic but everyday there is a freshly baked cake and they are accomodating if you have children. You are a few minutes walk into town and although the area is a bit dark and shady, it is safe to brave the streets at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an unusual but comfortable stay. I would caution one thing, there is no air conditioning in the rooms, only a fan based air circulation and whilst it is usually chilly at night we arrived during a heat wave and found this a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We just returned from an awesome tour of Eastern Turkey with the Cultural Folk Tour of Bora Ozkok who was our tour guide and very uniquely, also the owner of this fantastic hotel. www.boraozkok.com Cappadocia, located in Central Turkey, was one of the last stop of our tour and was one of the many highlights of our amazing trip and the Cappadocia Cave Suites is definitely comparable to many 5-stars high-end hotels we have stayed in our many travels around the world. The place was magical to say the least! Imagine a modern facility inside a cave environment...Our room was a suite with living room area that is equipped with a Nespresso coffee maker, a jacuzzi bath tub, modern shower and toilet. No doubt not every room is a large suite like ours but a peep at the other rooms showed them to be as charming and well equipped.The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff very helpful and hospitable. Every window of our suite offered a grand view. Breakfast was delicious offering freshly squeezed orange juice, omelets made to order, a great variety of cheeses, bread, fruits, fresh soups etc. etc. I highly recommend this boutique hotel with the great values that it offers! Staying at this hotel and going to tour Turkey with Bora is definitely a once in a lifetime experience and should be in one's bucket list!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda10687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in Turkey with the family.Cappadocia really blew our minds!What an extraordinary place!Cappadocia Caves and Suites was just the best place to explore the surroundings from.The location is great,rooms were neat and clean and the staff were most gracious and warm!A special mention goes to the staff in the restaurant who were extremely hospitable and good to us.Thank you all for making Cappadocia an exceptional experience!

Room Tip: Please do check with the hotel staff if you find it hard to do steps.Some rooms have attached bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing