We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cappadocia Cave Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Park Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valleypark Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
724
219
38
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
219
38
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy chimney suiteturkeyjacuzzi tubthe hot air balloonsunique hoteldifferent levelskayseri airportrock formationssunset pointgreat viewone of a kindmodern amenitiesthree nightsred touramazing placean amazing experiencetour guide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Cappadocia cave suites hotel was definitely a place to stay. It was very beautiful; with each room has different interior. Mine was room 209, and it has 2 terraces. One from the front door and one from the bed room. My friends who stayed in different rooms also have beautiful rooms. On our first night, we went from one room to another, and took pictures and videos. One of my friend even have a place for Turkish bath, and another room have a large Jacuzzi in the middle of the room!

The room was super clean, and the bed sheet was beautiful. My bathroom didn’t have bath tub, but it was large and comfortable. From our room, we can see the hot air balloons, a very gorgeous view. (Don’t forget to ride one, you can’t buy the experience anywhere else).

We love our breakfast, with typical Turkish breakfast. Dining room was warm in the end of winter in Turkey. The hotel staff was friendly, too.

We stayed for 2 nights, and since it was a bit snowy, we spent most of our times warming ourselves drinking hot tea & coffee, and had hot instant noodle we bought in the supermarket, and enjoyed the tranquility. I love Cappadocia!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private terrace
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The centerpiece of our fascinating tour to Turkey led by the colorful Bora Ozkok (Cultural Folk Tours) was our delightful three night stay at the marvelous Cappadocia Cave Suites, owned and run by Bora. We enjoyed a spacious suite, with a comfortable bedroom, separate sitting area with fireplace and a modern bathroom with a large shower. We had our own patio with stunning views of Cappadocia and the famous hot air balloons. Breakfast and dinner buffets in the hotel offered an array of delicious and plentiful food. The staff was friendly and helpful. After decades of travel all over the world, this hotel is among a handful of the very special that I would heartily recommend.

The hot air balloon ride, while very expensive, was worth every dollar. Gliding over the unique topography of Cappadocia was unforgettable.

On the tour itself, Bora took care of everything, allowing us to concentrate on the amazing historical sites at Ankara, Cappadocia, Tarsus, Neopolis, Aspendos, Perge, Aphodisias, Sardis, Ephesus, Asklepion, Troy and Istanbul. Our bus was air conditioned and we had all the bottled water we wanted. At the major sites, Bora arranged for knowledgeable local guides. For the most part, the hotels along the tour were okay.

This tour gave us a superb opportunity to see Western Turkey up close and on the ground.

Room Tip: Ask for a shower and patio
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent four nights in one of the suites that is completely within the rock formation, just as we requested when we made our reservation. The suite included a vestibule, a very large bathroom with huge freestanding jaccuzzi, large minimalist shower, and glowing stone columns; bedroom on the next level up (about 5 steps); sitting room another 5 steps up, with a cozy reading alcove with window; and a large terrace with sweeping views of the town and valley.

The staff at reception were cordial and very helpful. We had arranged for two days worth of tours with Turkish Heritage Travel (which turned out very well also), but when we arrived in the evening, there wasn't confirmation of our pickup the next morning for the balloon ride. We explained to the receptionist, and within a short time, all was confirmed.

Breakfast was included with the room: usual buffet approach to breakfast, although with a fairly large assortment of fresh mezes and other breakfast items. Omelets were available as well. While the food in the dining room was OK, the people who worked there were notable pleasant, friendly and attentive. They made it feel like we were regulars even though we'd just arrived.

Mostly, the way the hotel is laid out in and around the rocks, with passages and courtyards, gates and surprise vistas, and lots of little details (flowers, artifacts, art items), makes for a beautiful and delightful home base for a stay in Goreme. The suite was outstanding, better than we'd expected.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikendavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

a great experience with a great view of the valley, but dont get misled by the name...the room we got was not a cave, but it made up with a nice balcony overlooking the valley
The spa/ turkish bath is a tad expensive, and you can go to the main town,,,however pl be sure of the place you select.
Its an 90 min drive from the kayseri airport and it is advisable to prebook your cab. Its also convinient to do that.
If you are flying from an international location and have checked in your bag right up to kayseri ( which i did!!!) ...dont be shocked if yor bag doesnt arrive,,,and nobody speaks english. dont Panic its only that international transit bags arrive at another terminal at times, which is basically the next building
The food options in the hotel are ok ok ,but you can walk down the road and eat at the resaturants around.
The concierge desk was extremely helpful and they booked us for the whirling dervishes and full day private tour - which is good, because you can do it at your own pace.
we had a triple sharing room, which was ok, but a challenge to place our 3 BIG bags.
The bathroom is big with nice shower cabin and tub.
An great experience, however next time i would prefer a "cave " hotel

Room Tip: ask for the valley view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shraddha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting Turkey with our guide and "Cultural Folk Tours" Owner Bora Ozkok. We toured the central, south and west parts of the country. All stunningly beautiful. One of the highlights of this trip had to be staying at the Cappadocia Cave Suites as well as the general area. My seven year old daughter had her own bedroom area inside our cave suite. She loved having almost her own room as well as having a jacuzzi in our bathroom. It was like her own private pool. This is the place to stay in this part of Turkey. The grounds of the hotel area were very peaceful and scenic with multiple rose bushes and flowers all over. Also don't even think of coming here and not going on a hot air balloon. It's an unbelievable experience. Don't skip this. You'll see. Also if you want to have an amazing tour of this country (it'll suprise you how beautiful it is here) with an amazing guide check out Cultural Folk Tours with Bora.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank ed c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews