We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I spent 3 days there and I love the hotel the same night I arrived!!!
While trying to find a hotel on internet, I reviewed 90 !!!! and I finally choosed CCS..Great decision!!! I also choosed the room I wanted on internet and the moment I did the check-in I got that room...I was dreaming to sleep in a cave room and my dreams came true..My room was really a cave!!! (room 110).
Great breakfast, great views, great location, great terraces around the hotel area..
And if you are lucky you will meet Bora, the owner, great host!!!!
I highly recommended, great experience

Room Tip: I love my room which was placed in the main area of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1970Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

The rooms were not only unique but were spotlessly clean. I never ran out of hot water or towels and the shower was big enough that I didn’t feel crowded. The staff made sure my every need was taken care of and the restaurant was excellent. I did not find a single shortcoming in this hotel during my 1-week stay. The place is absolutely amazing.

Room Tip: If you prefer US style showers you should ask for one. Some rooms have a hand wand in the jacuzi tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willyard4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed in Cappadocia Caves Suites on October. The hotel is located in the best area, close to the restaurants and shopping stores. The room was amazing and big enough for my family (total 4). The beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included on the price and it was very good. Free wifi with good speed. In general everything was perfect except one thing, they forgot last day my wakeup phone call. Afortunatelly we put our own alarm so do not forget to do it just in case.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

From the second I arrived, I knew I would love staying here. My room was amazing and was so incredibly happy to have a large tub, very comfortable bed and a cozy room in a cave. The service was top notch and would return to stay here in a minute. They made everything easy and I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palumbo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our room was a suite in a cave with all the facilities of a 4 star resort. Only issue was there were a lot of stairs, but that should be expected. Food in the hotel was OK, but they were very helpful in transporting us downtown to some very good restaurants. We stayed four night and thus appreciated the variety. Service was outstanding.

Room Tip: We were in room 114, which was very comfortable. There was an extra sink in the living room, which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StlmanChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the Cave Suites for one night in Sept.This Hotel is one of a kind.Hotel is carved into the mountain side and all rooms are fashioned after caves.Service is excellent and Hotel is clean and has all the amenities.A nice restaurant is on site and a short walk down hill to a quaint little town..Wake up early to see the hot air balloons.The sky just fills with them.If I could find a fault it would be the ups and downs and winding corridors.Not good for anyone with a disability bit I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodeye66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from Sept 25 to 27.
The views from our two terraces were nothing but spectacular. The layout of the hotel is different than we have ever seen. This difference was followed into the suite; we just walked through the rooms with smiles on our faces.
The staff is very welcoming and you feel at home as soon as you arrive.
The restaurant is as unique as the rooms, with very reasonable prices, attentive service, and excellent food. We ate both nights at this restaurant and everything was well prepared and delicious.
Would we stay again? In a heart beat. This hotel was one of the highlights of our two week tour of Turkey.
Thanks to the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 80 in Goreme
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 80 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £40 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing