We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine cave hotel in heart of Goreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Genuine cave hotel in heart of Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Cappadocia Cave Suites, Goreme, for 3 nights in January 2014.
* Location = Excellent. In the middle of Goreme, within 10 minutes walk of Goreme open air museum, 5 minutes to restaurants and the bus terminal to Uchisar/Urgup/Avanos.
* Room = Superb and unique. Room 107 is a genuine cave room built into the side of a fairy chimney - we had access to a private balcony with excellent views over Goreme. Although there was a problem with central heating on our first night, it was quickly fixed and our room was warm by the second night. We slept with windows open since it was so quiet outside. Comfortable bed, day bed/lounge, coat rack, huge heated towel rack (a must since we hand wash all our clothes!), jacuzzi and separate kitchenette with kettle made this a very comfortable stay.
* Food = Good selection for breakfast and make scrambled/fried eggs to order. Lovely views over Goreme from the restaurant.
* Customer service = Fantastic. I booked through the hotel since I was in love with room 107; I was not disappointed with their customer service. Ercan was attentive, responding quickly to my queries and organising complementary airport shuttles (1 hour to Kayseri airport from Goreme!) He also recommended many hot air ballooning companies and a fantastic discount on Butterfly Balloons, who were very professional. Other staff members were also very helpful, organising horse back riding excursions and providing advice about local attractions.
We had an awesome time!

Room Tip: Room 107 is built into a fairy chimney and has great views over Goreme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fjflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    204
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
184
404
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious ,clean and comfortable.Since i prefer to iron my own clothes I would like that an iron was made available but other wise the room was very well equipped. We had the breakfast which was great.
The hotel pick and drop was on time. We didnt book any activities(day trips,balloon rides etc) via them which was good as we later found that these were cheaper if booked directly instead of the hotel.But overall a great experience.would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tayyaba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
We add about 3 Euro service cost to tour prices. Except this, in Goreme can find different tour and balloon prices which may be different company to company, quality to quality.
Looking forward to seeing you in Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Location is very good. And very good service and beautiful view. I love here

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenneir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

i really liked this hotel, first the service was great, then the room with a beautiful view, big and comfortable. Breakfast was great too! i just loved this place! Really great and cheap for what it offers.

Room Tip: hopefully ull get a room with a great view of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle East
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Almost close to perfection. We made our booking through e-mail, and our questions and reservations were answered promptly by the manager, Mr. Ercan Tufekci. The arranged airport transfers were efficient and prompt. The reception staff spoke good english and was extremely helpful.

We booked a Cappadocian Deluxe Room I, and it was exactly as it was shown on the website. We were also pleasantly surprised that the room has very high ceilings (at least 4m) and was well ventilated and bright. The floor of the bathroom was heated, and the room was nice, clean and warm. An extra bed was provided without charge. They were extremely attentive to the fact that we were a family of 2 adults and 1 child, and even provided 3 pairs of bedroom slippers! Housekeeping was very good as well.

The public areas and hotel grounds were well maintained, and well lit during the evenings and nights. Hot breakfast was available and it was of good quality, quantity and variety. The omelette was freshly cooked and brought to your table without us ordering it. The restaurant staff was most pleasant and helpful, and we had the best (and fastest) room service experience ever!

A few minor negative points to mention: The shower doors had their hinges changed, but they did not use the correct ones, resulting in the doors not being able to open and close properly. The closet was too 'shallow' making it too difficult to hang our jackets. Lastly we had a 'mobile' in-room safe; which would have met its function better being bolted to the floor or wall!

Point to note: The heated bathroom floors can be a bit too hot if you walk in on barefoot. Family with young children should take note of this.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 210, which has 4 windows, making it nice and bright. Room was quiet, but you had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYSWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Have to say that Cappadocia Cave Suites are a real delight. During my stay I experienced 2 different room types and they were both of great standard. The Hotel is very quaint and the staff is amazing, really helpful. The restaurant experience was nice, with some pleasant bakground music. Goreme and the surrounding towns are of a natural & historical beauty, and the balloon ride enthralling and a must-do experience. Will definitely go back one day and would also highly recommend the Hotel.

Room Tip: Cave Suite of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMuscatdeCelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Cappadocia is must place to go and no doubt Cappadocia cave suites team made our trip unforgettable. Hospitality is awesome. We booked room #109 from deluxe 2 but we were upgraded to #302 in Deluxe 1 as there was some maintenance going on in #109 thanks to Ercan. We made all our reservations for Balloon ride, Green Tour and Turkish night through the hotel and we got pick up and drop from the hotel itself. Prices are OK (160 euros for balloon ride and 45 euros for green tour and Turkish night). Friendly people at reception and has well knowledge for guiding us around.

Goodies:
Free airport shuttle.
Wi-Fi, so stay connected.
Complementary Break-fast.

Room Tip: make sure you go to the official web site and pick the room of your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing